Giant Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
This was a major let down, I was hoping for a crispy on the outside, goey on the inside type of cookie and instead I get a cakey, mushy cookie, and I followed the recipe exactly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
These were great! very moist. I made them for my boyfriend's birthday and he absolutely loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KelseyTheGreat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
This recipie was Alright at best...they had a nice flavour but they came out very flattened...I wouldnt make them again, and I wouldnt recomend them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trishherbert

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
This is more of a cake-like cookie than a crispy, crunchy cookie for those who have a preference. At 350, the cookies begin to brown really fast, so I lowered the temp. to 325. The dough is soft and 350 is too high of a temp. to bake at. I would suggest baking at 300-325 degrees. I don't understand why some say they have no flavor? Make sure you use salted butter. You can add a little extra salt if you would like. These are extremely flavorful and my favorite cake-like chocolate chip cookie recipe. I pressed a few M&M's into the tops of half of the cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
I LOVE THESE COOKIES!! I used pecans, but otherwise made them exactly as written. They were sooo yummy! I forgot to flatten one batch, and they still baked thru perfectly, moist and chewey, wonderfully delish! I'm going to make some to send to my friends in NC! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baytown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kristynasmith
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
Great cookies. I made about 5 dozen of them for our family retreat. Everyone loved them and they were gone in just a couple minutes. Will make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristynasmith

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Added tiny bit (1/4t)salt, and doubled the vanilla, loved how they stayed soft for days afterwards. Didnt add the walnuts and they made 11 cookies. Used white/milk choc and semi sweet choc chips. Will make again, increasing salt to at least 1/2 t. Used salted butter. Roommates asked for them again asap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
These were so fluffy! I was looking for a recipe that wouldn't result in flat crunchy cookies. By far the best chocolate chip cookies I've ever had! I have to go take the second batch out of the oven. So glad I bought milk today! Yumm!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
This recipe is short 1/2 cup flour. it should call for exactly 1-1/2 cups of flour. otherwise way to FLAT. Also, add another 1/4 cup of white sugar, add 1/2 t salt, omit the nuts and finally use Crisco instead of the butter. Make these changes, and you'll have a 5 star recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleynicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
These were too bland. Everyone still ate them, but they were bland and cakey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States