Giant Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I can NOT figure out how these got ANY bad reviews. I just made mine and they have cooled and I cut one is half because it's to close to dinner....I ate the ENTIRE cookie. **head hung in shame** These are FABU and I followed the recipe to the letter. BUT....ROOM TEMP butter and eggs ladies and this is where a Kitchen-Aid mixer comes in really handy. I take my butter, sugars, eggs and vanilla and WHIP them until thick and creamy. I measured out my flour into a sieve along with my baking soda and a PINCH OF SALT (how that got omitted is a mystery to me) and sifted it together then stired in my chocolate chips and walnuts.....then dumped into my whipped butter mix and blend until MIXED ONLY! It's very important to NOT overbeat any cookie flour mixture. These came out crispy/buttery around the edges and soft in the middle. I used a BIG cookie scoop and got 8 cookies and I did NOT flatten them by the way. I hope this helps someone. These are a nice break from the Toll House recipe I normally use and I WILL make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nov111805

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Port Huron, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Outstanding! Best cookie recipe I have ever tried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakingBeauty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
This is the best cookie recipe ever. I have tried so many other receipes none are as good as this one. The others turned out hard not chewy. My son who is 17.5 months loves these cookies and so does his father. I make allot because everyone eats them fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
my husband is a big fan of ccc's but this recipe just didn't work for him
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Okay. Not excellent, but still a good cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
This was a major let down, I was hoping for a crispy on the outside, goey on the inside type of cookie and instead I get a cakey, mushy cookie, and I followed the recipe exactly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
These were great! very moist. I made them for my boyfriend's birthday and he absolutely loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KelseyTheGreat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
This recipie was Alright at best...they had a nice flavour but they came out very flattened...I wouldnt make them again, and I wouldnt recomend them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trishherbert

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
This is more of a cake-like cookie than a crispy, crunchy cookie for those who have a preference. At 350, the cookies begin to brown really fast, so I lowered the temp. to 325. The dough is soft and 350 is too high of a temp. to bake at. I would suggest baking at 300-325 degrees. I don't understand why some say they have no flavor? Make sure you use salted butter. You can add a little extra salt if you would like. These are extremely flavorful and my favorite cake-like chocolate chip cookie recipe. I pressed a few M&M's into the tops of half of the cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
I LOVE THESE COOKIES!! I used pecans, but otherwise made them exactly as written. They were sooo yummy! I forgot to flatten one batch, and they still baked thru perfectly, moist and chewey, wonderfully delish! I'm going to make some to send to my friends in NC! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baytown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States