Giant Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
OMG! I came across this recipe over a year ago and then I lost it in a move. I have been searching for a few months now and fond it! BEST C.C. COOKIES EVER! and I am no stanger to cookies! THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I used Crisco best cookies ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I suffered lots of anxiety about this project but in the end I trusted my coookie-baking instincts. I was concerned about the center not baking so I used belt and suspenders----my 14" PC baking stone with parchment paper. I wanted to present it in a 14" pizza box so I froze some of the dough for later. I tried rolling it with a second piece of parchment but that didn't work for me at all. I just used my fingers to a 12" diameter. My oven was a little hot and the cookie was totally baked....maybe even a tad overbaked, but I didn't want it burned so that's why I used the stone. Next time I'll do a better job of monitoring the oven temps. My nephew loved the surprise and he likes the cookie. I used a 3 to 1 ratio of choc chips to white choc chips and I didn't have a full cup of walnuts so I threw in some pecans.....it's all good. Thanks for sharing the recipe and for all the helpful reviews
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy7905

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Not good. I followed the recipe and they weren't flavorful at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HaleyMarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samsam

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bend, Oregon, USA
Living In: Stevenson, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Great soft cookies even after they cool. My family just loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Bannon Holt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
I love chocolate chip but these were not good. Flat as a pancake...too much butter, too little flour, I dont know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princesa97

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
WOW-thats all i can say! well, not really actually! those were THE best chocolate chip cookies ever! I tried them a few nights ago and they were deeeeelicious! but i change the recipe a tiny bit. instead of having a cup of chocolate chips and a 1/2 cup of walnuts, i used a cup of chocolate chips and a half cup of white chip!!! but still scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cake_monsta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
These cookies are a crowd pleaser, and easily modified! To keep cookies from cooking flat, make sure to cream the butter with the sugar (don't melt your butter!) And if you have time, refrigerate the dough before baking, and between batches
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jesse Camilla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berkeley, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by krabtart
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
These were the opposite of giant! I made a batch of 4 cookies so I wouldn't eat too many, and they were way too small to be called Giant Chocolate Chip Cookies. I also cut down on the chocolate chips and left out the walnuts and they held up reall well in the oven. They were more crispy than chewy, but were perfect for dunking and cooled in barely 5 minutes. They weren't what I was looking for, but they were still really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krabtart

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Salisbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States