Giant Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2000
I made one of these cookies for each of my young son-in-laws. I wrote their names on them wrapped them in cellophane and ties with a pretty ribbon. It was really a hit. They agreed that this recipe is definitely a "l0". The only problem was they had a hard time getting them away from my daughters. Great fun to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2001
Great tasting cookie, so easy to make. One suggestion is to put a baking pan on the rack below that cookie in case any dough spills over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2002
Awesome, awesome, awesome! I only had a 12 1/2 inch pan...so, through trial and error, had to take some of the cookie dough out so that it didn't overflow and start my oven on fire like it did the 1st time I tried it! Oops! I took about a cup and a half of dough out for the smaller pan. To grease the pan, I used butter flavored cooking spray and it made the cookie even better. GREAT recipe - I've had it for a week and have made 4 of these cookies already for bosses (was a perfect gift for bosses day - all decorated) and friends! All got RAVE reviews! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TARISITA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Tonawanda, New York, USA
Living In: Norwalk, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2003
This is a keeper. We love the cookie cakes for birthdays. Its a change from the traditional cakes. I used a 12 1/2 inch pizza pan. I took 2 cups out of the finished batter. Baked for 13 minutes at 375. Made a pan of 2 inch cookie out of the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2002
Made this in a heart-shaped pan for Valentine's Day, and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2002
Great Recipe! My son loves these and they are getting too expensive at the store. He decorated this one himself. The recipe turned out perfectly. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2002
This is a wonderful recipe! I didn't have a round pizza pan, so used a cake pan for part of the dough and used the rest of the dough as regular cookies. The one in the bigger pan had a softer consistency and the regular cookies are crispy. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2002
I love this recipe. I use it all the time and my friends and family all love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2003
Tastes better than the ones in the store and was easy to make! I'm very excited to find this recipe since this is a birthday tradition in our house! It turned out great and everyone raved about it! I had to remove 1 1/2 c. batter (one of other reviews) as well because I only had a 12" pan and it turned out fine! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2003
This is great and very easy to make. Taste ever better when you bake it on a Home and Garden Party Stone. I also removed some of the batter as sugested by others. Just make a bar cookie out of the left over batter. Also as an added touch you can frost with chocolate frosting. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Painted Post, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 427) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States