Giant Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Only baked mine for about 15 minutes, turned out great. Kids loved having such a huge cookie! Left out the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2012
I have made this twice now! I use frosting to top it off and it is so moist, ,chewy, and YUMMY! I have made it as a birthday cake and for a class event for my toddler's school. There wasn't a crumb left either time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
This turned out great for me :D a little dark on the edges but other than that.. perfect.:) i used a heart shape cake pan and it had more than enough room for the cookies to expand :) ours is cooling right now cant wait to decorate it for when my hubby comes home :D going to be hard to NOT eat it! haha only like 7 more hours to go..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
tried recipe, very tasty recipe just DON'T over do it with the CHOCOLATE CHIPS IT WAS A HIT WITH THE KIDS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
My family loves this cookie! The first time I made it was for my son's 8th birthday, and it was gone before the birthday cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
My daughter took this cookie to school for "pi" day. her 6th grade class used it for measurements and enjoyed eating it when they were done. Thanks for posting this. It was easy to make and delicious to eat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
A big hit! Yes, it overflowed the pan, and I actually had a fire in my oven. But next time I'll be sure not to spread the mixture too close to the edge of the pan. And I'll put foil on the rack below in case it drips again. Because there will be a next time! Tasty and fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
I had to flip the cookie out onto a board, then back over to decorate the top as we decorated it for my daughters Pi day snack. It did not seem to be quite done and it had baked its recommended time. Is this a chewy cookie and could anyone reassure my that the cookie will be fine once it cools completely?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
The cookie turned out really well. However, the time took much longer than suggested. We had it in for over 30 minutes, took it out and the center was still not finished. We had to put it in for another 15 minutes before it was done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Supervisor loved it! Made a great birthday treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 425) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States