Giant Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Got good reviews from friends! The taste was really good and it cooked all the way through which I was worried that it wouldn't. Only a few complaints. I molded a cookie to a hugh pizza pan, leaving a few inches on the side because others had said that it spilled over. When I took the cookie out of the oven after 20 mins, it had gone to the edges and threatened to spill over. It wasn't a big problem, just something to keep in mind. Also, the "crust" or the outside of the cookie wasn't really as chewy and good as the middle. I guess this is to be expected but still. Despite my complaints it was still very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
My son requests this for his birthday every year! Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yoga Chick

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
This is the same recipe that I have that both of my aunts and grandmother gave me last year, this recipe is originally from Nestle Toll and it is absolutely wonderful. My kids and hubby cannot get enough of this cookie. Best chococalte chip cookie recipe EVER!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
The best chocolate chip bars you can make! Always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D Steele

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
I baked a couple of these last year for my nephew's birthdays and I'm not sure who enjoyed the them more, the adults or the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladiebug

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Well, for starters, I'm 13 and I was doing this for a school project. This was my first time making it and it came out PERFECTLY! I told my mom that from now on, I'll be making this a lot. I loved it that much! I was actually kind of surprised when I found a pizza pan that was big enough to hold it. But I loved this recipe! Best one yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Took someone's advice and made this in a 10 1/2 in spring form pan. There was some dough left over, but it made a perfectly round cookie. Great for my 2 year old daughter's birthday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
I have made this cookie for 2 birthdays and I'm going to make it again this year. My soon to be 12 year old loves it! (Even better than that cookie place in the mall ;) It is not hard to make and is delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tetya
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Very Nice cookie. Tastes good, bakes well... A nice way to make someone smile :) I baked it a few times in the 14' pizza pan and as people suggested, I left about 1 inch space for spreading, but it didn't spread much, there was still space to the boarder... however I did not use all the dough. I had to take some out (made few small cookies) So I think this recipe would be perfect for 16' pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tetya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Very good each time I make it. Easy to decorate if you using the easy frost icing that squirts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 425) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States