Giant Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
Excellent!!!! Huge hit with my family. I took the advice of another post and made two 8 inch cookies and froze one of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Super yummy!!! You cant go wrong with this recipe! Turns out perfect every time!! I did add a half a box of pudding mix as I do with most of my cookie recipes!! Make this you wont be sorry!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
Great for cookie cakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Turned out well. I'm drizzling a frosting of powdered sugar, vanilla, & milk on mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Came out perfect! I left an inch around the edges, used 2 cups of flour and cooked at 350 degrees for 20 minutes. I have a dark non stick pizza pan and I think you have to lower the temperature a little bit when you use a dark non stick pan. I will definitely make again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
This turned out well. I was aiming to make a giant sandwich cookie as a birthday cake. I baked it in two 9-inch pie pans and used a copycat Oreo frosting recipe I found elsewhere on the web. Super sweet and rich, but that just meant smaller pieces were eaten and it lasted longer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by capnquackenbush

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: El Dorado, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Rogers, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by saraknotts
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
This is now the go-to easy birthday cake tha the kids want me to make. I have made it as is and also made it substituting chocolate chips for the nuts called for (some people don't like the nuts in cookies). Both turn out beautifully. I have made homemade icing to pipe on but after making the cake I find it's easier to use the canned stuff since it doesn't take that much to do stars and letters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JSTWINKLE5
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
It came out great. I used a pan with sides for two reasons. One was the over spill everyone was mentioning. The other was I wanted the cookie itself to have sides more like a cake instead of having side like a regular chocolate chip cookie. I decorated the cookie for a Birthday. I'm going to make it again today for my grand daughters Birthday, maybe I'll get more creative with some frosting on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JSTWINKLE5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
FANTASTIC recipe! I used a little less salt, as per one review and baked it for closer to the 20 minutes to ensure it stayed moist. It turned out amazing...I'm still getting compliments a year later. I'm trying it this week with mini M&Ms...I hope it works!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Perfect! I love brown sugar so I just used brown sugar. And then my daughter and I shaped it into a heart shape. Baked for 20 minutes and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommy and the Moonpies

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bentonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 446) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States