Giant Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by saraknotts
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
This is now the go-to easy birthday cake tha the kids want me to make. I have made it as is and also made it substituting chocolate chips for the nuts called for (some people don't like the nuts in cookies). Both turn out beautifully. I have made homemade icing to pipe on but after making the cake I find it's easier to use the canned stuff since it doesn't take that much to do stars and letters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JSTWINKLE5
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
It came out great. I used a pan with sides for two reasons. One was the over spill everyone was mentioning. The other was I wanted the cookie itself to have sides more like a cake instead of having side like a regular chocolate chip cookie. I decorated the cookie for a Birthday. I'm going to make it again today for my grand daughters Birthday, maybe I'll get more creative with some frosting on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JSTWINKLE5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
FANTASTIC recipe! I used a little less salt, as per one review and baked it for closer to the 20 minutes to ensure it stayed moist. It turned out amazing...I'm still getting compliments a year later. I'm trying it this week with mini M&Ms...I hope it works!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Perfect! I love brown sugar so I just used brown sugar. And then my daughter and I shaped it into a heart shape. Baked for 20 minutes and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommy and the Moonpies

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bentonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
Just like a pizookie, served warm with vanilla ice cream. YUM. So easy to make and so delicious. I halved the recipe and baked it in a greased 9" cake pan and it came out great, crispy on the edges and chewy in the middle. I baked mine for 20 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Toasty Mama
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
fun and easy - pretty much followed the recipe except to reduce the salt to a 1/4 t. and added a box of pudding with the sugars. I also divided my dough in half and used an 11 inch tart pan to bake it in (11 - 15 minutes at 350 degrees using my convection oven). The scalloped edge made a pretty presentation and I could use 2 cookies to make 1 large sandwich cookie if I wanted. Will definitely make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toasty Mama
Photo by leahrose33081
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
People this is a totally standard chocolate chip cookie recipe (check the back of your nearest bag of chocolate chips)... and your giant cookie will turn out perfect!! Just spread it evenly in your pan and bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Delicious! Normally, I'm a nut lover, but I left the walnuts out because I wanted just a simple chocolate chip cookie. I also left about an inch of room on the pan like previous reviewers suggested. It came out great! I also used all 2 1/4 cups flour and the cookie wasn't dry at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Wonderful recipe! The cookie cake we made was better than store bought. I also use this to make regular size cookies. For those that want to cut the recipe in half, know that 1/2 of 3/4cup is 6 Tablespoons- makes for easier measuring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GATECHMOM
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
This recipe is amazing. I took it to work for a co-workers birthday. We sent out an email to share it and it was completely demolished in record time. Will make again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GATECHMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westfield, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Duluth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 430) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States