Giant Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Caroline
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Delicious and easy! I will definitely make this again. Baked for 27 minutes in a quiche pan and it turned out soft in the center with a great golden crust across the top and on the edges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Collegeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I love a cookie cake! This is especially delicious with frosting. I use the Mint Buttercream Frosting (with vanilla instead of mint). I followed the suggestion of using a little less flour, and it worked very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
I'm bot sure what to rate this, as there is probably a wide margin of human error on my part. I read a ton of reviews, calculated and heeded a load of advice from everyone's recipe modifications and the cookie still turned out like a sugary hockey puck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crumbs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
This was the best cookie I ever made. I put it in two 8 inch cake pans and it turned out wonderful. I used other users advise and used 2 cups of flour and 3 teaspoons of vanilla. I also added some mini M&M's I had. I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kacjbr
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Came good, I over cooked the cookie a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
I made this for the kids(while they were at school) but it smelled so good I had to eat some before it even cooled!! Tasted AMAZING! I also only used 2 cups flour (instead of 2 1/4) and 1 extra teaspoon vanilla. I used milk chocolate chips instead of semi sweet...I'm sure they're both just as tasty :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
This recipe was perfect for my son's party. I used a 12 in pizza pan and cooked for 25 minutes. It was delicious with a scoop of Blue Bell ice cream. No spillage with this this pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Looked over some reviews but in the end its fool proof. My 2 year old helped me measure. I did 2 cups of flour but 2 1/4 would have been fine. I put it on a silicone baking mat but this thing has so much buttery goodness you don't need to worry about sticking. I recommend parchment on the bottom since I used a perforated pizza pan (16"). Use a piece on top to roll and even out. Peel off before baking. I had enough to make a giant cookie and a side sample cookie since I couldn't wait Til the party haha. Left space to spread. M&Ms do sink if added before baking. Enjoy!! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
BIG HIT last time, and better than the cookie company recipe. I made mine in non-stick cake pans 8-9". I had read the reviews and left some space around the edge (1/2"). Making this again today for a grand-daughter's birthday on her request. First batch was for 2 birthdays, so that each child had their own cookie. I used ready made tube icing to decorate. Putting this on a recipe card today to make sure I don't lose track of this recipe. This is now a family recipe favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
This IS the Nestle Tollhouse recipe. I've always had an issue with spreading the dough, and the tips about using parchment paper works! Thanks so much! If you use M&Ms instead of chocolate chips, save some to put on the top about half way through baking. If you mix them all in, you won't see them on top of the finished cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elburn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 456) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States