Giant Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Looked over some reviews but in the end its fool proof. My 2 year old helped me measure. I did 2 cups of flour but 2 1/4 would have been fine. I put it on a silicone baking mat but this thing has so much buttery goodness you don't need to worry about sticking. I recommend parchment on the bottom since I used a perforated pizza pan (16"). Use a piece on top to roll and even out. Peel off before baking. I had enough to make a giant cookie and a side sample cookie since I couldn't wait Til the party haha. Left space to spread. M&Ms do sink if added before baking. Enjoy!! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
BIG HIT last time, and better than the cookie company recipe. I made mine in non-stick cake pans 8-9". I had read the reviews and left some space around the edge (1/2"). Making this again today for a grand-daughter's birthday on her request. First batch was for 2 birthdays, so that each child had their own cookie. I used ready made tube icing to decorate. Putting this on a recipe card today to make sure I don't lose track of this recipe. This is now a family recipe favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
This IS the Nestle Tollhouse recipe. I've always had an issue with spreading the dough, and the tips about using parchment paper works! Thanks so much! If you use M&Ms instead of chocolate chips, save some to put on the top about half way through baking. If you mix them all in, you won't see them on top of the finished cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elburn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
YUM! Have made numerous times for birthday gifts. Recipients LOVE it. Thanks Barb for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
I love this I have made them for years. I can make it in the morning before my kids go off to school it is that fast. A perfect birthday treat for the class.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Omitted the nuts, halved this recipe, and baked in a 9 inch glass pie plate for 23 minutes. These were really good. I will most definitely be making these for parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMeredith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
This was really good. I don't like standard chocolate chip cookie recipes because they usually have way too many chocolate chips (I realize I am probably in the minority with this opinion). This recipe was perfect with the exception that it was a little greasy - a problem that I find inherent in chocolate chip cookies in general, and not a flaw in this particular recipe. I doubled the vanilla as one reviewer suggested, and I did not add the nuts because my kids won't eat them, but other than that I followed the recipe exactly and baked it on a 16" pizza pan, and the cookie came out perfectly soft and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Made this recipe two weeks ago for a football party and everyone loved it! Per another review, I doubled it, baked it in a 16 inch pan at 375 for 28 minutes and it was perfect! Making another one for a teachers birthday today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gigglebox
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Like other folks, I halfed the recipe and made it in an 9" cake pan. I used half chocolate chips and half M&M's and left out the nuts in mine. I baked it just 20 minutes and felt the edges got a little hard. Next time I will underbake it a tad. Too bad the kids weren't around this weekend or they would have loved it! Fun for birthdays, easy to frost and decorate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gigglebox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelby, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I doubled the recipe and made this in two 9-inch cake pans. It was good. I added m&m's. The kids really liked it. I served it with ice cream and hot fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 429) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States