Giant Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I just made this earlier today. I used a springform pan and didn't have any spillage issues. The center did appear to be undercooked after it had cooled for awhile, so I put it in the fridge to firm up and it's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nakiah Burnes
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
We followed the recipe exactly omitting walnuts. My 6 year old daughter measured it all and my 1 year old daughter did most of the stirring. I baked it in two 9” heart shaped pans, baked for 18 minutes at 350° and then stacked them for a Valentine's cookie cake. A real hit with my husband and the whole family. I will never buy slice and bake cookie dough ever again. I will try this recipe to make an oatmeal cookie with raisins or cranberries; white chocolate with macadamia, chocolate cookies with peanut butter chips; and so many more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nakiah Burnes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Santa Maria, California, USA
Photo by TeresaHeadColon
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
This cookie cake recipe is perfect no changes needed!! I've made it several different time for different occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Either my pan was too small or the batch was too big because it ran off all over the oven and stunk up the house but it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I made this for my son's birthday "cake" it was a huge hit, I omitted walnuts due to allergies. I used parchment paper underneath for easy removal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
This was good, but not my favorite. I left the amount of salt called for since I didn't add nuts. I think the people that are finding this too salty aren't taking into consideration the nuts in the recipe. If adding nuts, add less salt, if not, add the amount called for. I did add a bit more vanilla. I give it 4 stars on flavor and 5 on the ease it is to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Made this for my sister's birthday. It was a last minute decision. I had all of the ingredients but no pizza pan. Put most of the dough into a greased springform pan and the rest in a pie plate. She was so surprised and the guests all gave it a thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Malik

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Made two versions, one diabetic for my hubby with Splenda products, the other with cocoa powder as part of the flour, both were delicious! Great texture that really is a super thick chewy cookie! Baked them a few weeks ago, and about to try yet again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
This is great .It's Ezey to make and it's good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HappyDay
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
So I read about OVERFLOW a bit too late. I usually read reviews before starting a recipe and make adjustments accordingly. After extinguishing a small oven fire, I ended up with a decent cookie anyway. Used the recipe as is. I placed some yellow and green M & Ms on the edge but lost them in overflow. Baked at 350 for 21 minutes. I trimmed the overflow edges with a butter knife as soon as it came out of the oven. Let it cool and then transferred it to a platter with a flat spatula. Decorated with Wilton green sparkle gel and white icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pasadena, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 451) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States