Giant Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
This was great. Thanks for the tip! Made a perfect cookie cake for my hubby who isn't big on cake, but LOVES chocolate chip cookies. Our friends made me promise that this wouldn't be one of those desserts you make just once. Will make again for our anniversary! I knew it'd be good when I recognized it as the Nestle Tollhouse recipe. Thanks for the tip with how long to bake it though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ames86

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Lawn, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Salem, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Delicious! My brother's favorite dessert now. Personally, I loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by footballgrl16
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Once again another chocolate chip recipe from the bag, i just used it for baking time/temp. I halved the recipe and used an 8" pan, and lowered the temp to 335 until the center tested done, so it wouldn't burn the edges. Next time, I would take 1/2 c of batter or so out before putting in the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by footballgrl16

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
My sister made this giant cookie for me for my birthday instead of a cake. YUMMM! She added M&Ms and peanut butter chips instead of walnuts and chocolate chips. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gurl_cbl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
Don't understand these ratings. I followed the instructions perfectly without good results. The batter tasted good, but cooking it at 375, the edges burned and the center did not cook through, not to mention the texture was too fluffy for cookies. I have made better giant cookies using the bagged dough. One tip - after baking, to get the good giant soft cookie, press the dough down firmly after letting it cool for about 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
This was seriously the best cookie dough I have ever tasted! I did have to add a little over 1/2 a cup more flour, and just used a whole bag of chocolate chips, and it turned out great. I put it on a cookie sheet, my son wanted it football shaped so it didn't have to be round! It is the only big cookie I have ever gotten to turn out, and it was huge! He was happy, I was happy, and the whole sixth grade class was happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sarah
Reviewed: May 18, 2011
HOLY SUGAR!! Whoa, this cookie was sweet! I subbed one cup of the chocolate chips with M&Ms but I think I would have only done a 1/2 cup of each because it tasted like pure sugar! I also took the advice of so many other reviewers and decreased the flour by 1/4 cup but I think it should have been left in. I also increased the vanilla by 1 teaspoon. DEFINITELY use a baking sheet with sides because this cookie SPREADS A LOT!! Even after leaving about 2 inches around the outside of the dough. It was a fun cake alternative for a 5-year old's birthday. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chaska, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2011
BEST RECIPE EVER!! Everyone loved these cookies! Thank you! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
Perfect. When my husband wanted chocolate chip cookies for his birthday, I knew I wanted to make a big cookie and decorate. This turned out well, although it didn't come out of the cake pan that well. Next time I'm gong to do on my pizza stone and trim it to make it perfectly round. Or maybe my spring pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Passion4food
Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Fantastic recipe. I used a smaller pan so didn't need the entire mix - and my batter still overflowed when cooking........i learned my lesson. Dont push the batter right to the edge of the pan & only put enough batter in so it's about 1/3" high. Very tasty - and I got many compliments on it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Passion4food

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 413) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States