Giant Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
leave 1" edge around pizza pan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Washington, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by EyeLoveFood
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
AWESOME! I omitted the walnuts and baking soda, and added one tsp of baking powder instead!! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LYNNINMA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
OMG! So so so so good! I didn't change a thing about the recipe as far as the ingredients go, except for using half semisweet and half milk chocolate chips. I used two 12-inch pizza pans lined with parchment and baked for exactly 18 minutes at 360 degrees (baked one pan at a time). I couldn't even wait until they were cool: I dug right in and cut myself a wedge while still pretty warm and melty. Absolutely delicious! Thanks for a real winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNINMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Leicester, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
This recipe was great. I melted then cooled the butter a bit to make the batter a little bit wetter... I find that this helps the cookie retain its moisture. I cut the recipe in half and put the batter in a 9-inch round pie pan and cooked it for 20 minutes. It was perfectly round and flat on top, perfect for decorating. I added a little more flour because I live above 6,000 ft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
If you have chocolate chips at home you have this recipe...but I didn't have the bag so I'm glad someone posted it! It's the same cookies we all grew up with. However, tonight I made some changes which resulted in a less than stellar cookie. So learn from my mistake: don't use all white sugar unless you want a super crispy cookie, add extra dough to the edges if using a huge cookie sheet instead of a smaller pan, and make something else if you don't have chocolate chips because a walnut cookie isn't as yummy as it sounds! Also, I think 375 is a tad too high. I reduced the serving to 4 and the recipe does scale down well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
When I baked this fourteen inch cookie I tweaked it a little bit by not adding as much flour as the recipe said. I think I was about a cup short of the flour and it turned out great! It tasted more like a brownie than a cookie but my boyfriend and I loved it. I used pecan nuts instead and the texture was incredible. I would recommend this recipe and make it again myself probrably adding a little more pecan nuts and decorating it with peanut butter icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Yummm! I made this exactly like Barb said except I put it in 2 9" round pans. Delicious! I made it for my 2 boys for good behaviour at school bus stop. They loved it! It wasn't crunchy and it was kind of thick like a bar. Definitely will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
I baked this in a 9x13 pan and it came out very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OolyndeoO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Awesome! I divided into two round cake pans and baked for 18minutes...beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
i must admit i wasn't how sure this would come out. i used the two pie pan method and then i gave a slice to my wife (the guinea pig lol). She loved it i mean she was dancing while eating, a sure sign of food perfection, which made me really happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by draelee
Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Frankfort, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 425) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States