Giant Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
This recipe deserves 4.5 stars. The cookie dough is delicious, and i especially love that it included walnuts! Yummy! I took the advice of one reviewer and made two cookies in 9" cake pans. I simply followed the recipe exactly as it stated, then divided the dough evenly amongst 2 cake pans, pressed it down all the way to the edges of the pans, and baked them for about 19 minutes. I didn't know if the cookies would turn out okay since I am in a high altitude city and there wasn't a high altitude variation, but the consistency of the giant cookies were great! I froze the cookies, then stacked them on top of each other, adding a thick layer of chocolate chip cookie dough ice cream between them for a friend's birthday. While the flavor was incredible, freezing the cookies did make them rather hard/difficult to cut through. I thawed it outside of the freezer for 35 minutes before serving, and it was still a difficult eating it with a fork. If you want to make the giant cookie-ice cream-cake like I did, I would recommend making only half the cookie dough to divide among the two cake pans, so that the cookies are less thick and therefore easier to cut through when frozen. Also, be sure to let the ice cream soften before spreading it between the layers to make assembling it easier and less time consuming. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jgfaison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
It was hard to roll out and it didn't cook in the center and burned on the outer edges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimberly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
This was good although a little dry around the edges with the long cooking time - and I undercooked it. But my oven runs hot so that could have been the whole problem. Also, all this is is the Toll House chocolate chip cookies recipe, just made into one big cookie instead of lots of little ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abbyschmid3
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
This is soo good! This cookie cake melts in your mouth and is a PERFECT dessert!! After one bite I wanted to eat the entire cake! I made no changes other than using gluten free flour instead of regular flour. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abbyschmid3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
This is a great giant cookie recipe. I made this for my sons birthday and he loved it. I used the recommendation of 2cups flour and 1/2 tsp of salt and a little extra vanilla. I also left a little room around the edges. Worked out great.. No "spillage" I then topped with buttercream frosting recipe from this site. This cookie was very moist and tasty.. I will definitely be making this one again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stashley
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
This is a very sweet and good cookie. I added some white choco chips along with the semi sweet standard into the mix to change it up a little. I baked these in a cake pan and all 3 came out perfect! I iced the top and the kids went nuts with different toppings until they had their own creations. We cut them with a pizza slicer when they wanted a piece because they are so big!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
Yummy, this was really good. I made it in a smaller heart shaped pan, so it was really thick and delicious. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
This is wonderful. My husband's favorite. I do as another reviewer said and leave about an inch along the edge for it to expand. Comes out perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
This cookie turned out really well. I used a 14 inch deep dish pizza pan for it, and it worked great. I just had to bake an additional 5 minutes to get it done. I did scale the salt back to 1/4 tsp. Otherwise I followed it exactly and it was great. Very moist delicious cookie! We will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Collins, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 414) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States