Giant Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
I baked a couple of these last year for my nephew's birthdays and I'm not sure who enjoyed the them more, the adults or the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladiebug

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Well, for starters, I'm 13 and I was doing this for a school project. This was my first time making it and it came out PERFECTLY! I told my mom that from now on, I'll be making this a lot. I loved it that much! I was actually kind of surprised when I found a pizza pan that was big enough to hold it. But I loved this recipe! Best one yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Took someone's advice and made this in a 10 1/2 in spring form pan. There was some dough left over, but it made a perfectly round cookie. Great for my 2 year old daughter's birthday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
I have made this cookie for 2 birthdays and I'm going to make it again this year. My soon to be 12 year old loves it! (Even better than that cookie place in the mall ;) It is not hard to make and is delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tetya
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Very Nice cookie. Tastes good, bakes well... A nice way to make someone smile :) I baked it a few times in the 14' pizza pan and as people suggested, I left about 1 inch space for spreading, but it didn't spread much, there was still space to the boarder... however I did not use all the dough. I had to take some out (made few small cookies) So I think this recipe would be perfect for 16' pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tetya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Very good each time I make it. Easy to decorate if you using the easy frost icing that squirts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
I just made this, and haven't tasted it yet (made it for my wife's B-day). But if looks are any indication it is going to AWESOME. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
This recipe turned out PERFECT. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
Best recipe ever!!! I used a 9x13 cookie sheet and just had to bake a little longer. My whole family is crazy about this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
Excellent cookie cake, but don't pour all the batter into the dish. I used a 9" pizza pan and it overflowed and spilled into the oven making quite a mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 451) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States