Giant Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Made this for my sister's birthday. It was a last minute decision. I had all of the ingredients but no pizza pan. Put most of the dough into a greased springform pan and the rest in a pie plate. She was so surprised and the guests all gave it a thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Malik

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Made two versions, one diabetic for my hubby with Splenda products, the other with cocoa powder as part of the flour, both were delicious! Great texture that really is a super thick chewy cookie! Baked them a few weeks ago, and about to try yet again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
This is great .It's Ezey to make and it's good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HappyDay
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
So I read about OVERFLOW a bit too late. I usually read reviews before starting a recipe and make adjustments accordingly. After extinguishing a small oven fire, I ended up with a decent cookie anyway. Used the recipe as is. I placed some yellow and green M & Ms on the edge but lost them in overflow. Baked at 350 for 21 minutes. I trimmed the overflow edges with a butter knife as soon as it came out of the oven. Let it cool and then transferred it to a platter with a flat spatula. Decorated with Wilton green sparkle gel and white icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pasadena, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
This is the recipe for chocolate chip cookies on the back of the Nestle toll House package in case anyone was wondering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Excellent! Just use 2 cups flour and spread an inch from the edge so it doesn't spill. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MommyRN
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
I made this last night exactly as directions said minus the nuts. We made it with a Hello Kitty cookie cake pan and it came out very good. I felt it was a little dry on the edges but the inside was really good. I think I will try cooking at a lower temperature next time (325) and cook for same time to see if it comes out a little softer. My kids loved it! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyRN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I didn't use walnuts, and my pizza pan is only 13", so mine was slightly thicker. I used 1 cup chocolate chips, and 1 cup mini M&Ms. Turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
My grandson wanted a cookie cake for his birthday. I bought one last year and it was very dry so I decided to find a recipe and bake one. I read all the reviews and am grateful so many people took the time to write. I did what many people suggested. I cut the flour to 2 cups, left out the salt altogether, and doubled the vanilla. I used a regular pampered chef cookie sheet and left a space around the pan so the cookie could expand. I lowered the over from 375 to 350 and baked I for 22 minutes. My grandchildren loved it so much 4 of them have put in advanced orders for their birthdays. Needless to say that made me a very happy grandma. It was moist and not to sweet even though I did decorate it with Happy Birthday Chris.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Janmarie1964
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
My first giant cookie and it turned out wonderful! As others have mentioned, this cookie does spread so I did follow their advice and did not spread to the edge of the pan. I did, however, follow the recipe exactly except for walnuts. I decorated with store-bought frosting because I was very short on time. Next time, I will make my own though. The cookie was very moist and delicious....tasted better than the mall cookies for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janmarie1964

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA
Living In: Apalachin, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 435) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States