Giant Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Delicious!! I was looking for something small so I cut the recipe in half and used an 8 inch round pan. I also lined the pan with waxed paper so it was much easier to transfer out of the pan. Thank you very much for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I have NO idea how this recipe got so many good ratings…..the dough was too much for the pan size listed….the cookie started rising and falling out all over the oven after 10 minutes and the cookie dough wasn't even close to being cooked….what a WASTE! i would NOT try this recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
This is the exact recipe from the Nestle chocolate chip package. Reduce flour and salt as others mentioned. (Use 2c flour, 1/2t salt) Bake on parchment & leave a 1&1/2" space around entire edge of a 16" round pizza pan and it will bake up to fill the entire pan to the very edge. I worked at Great American cookies as a youngster and here's a couple tips from that experience: Make the dough a day ahead, chill & then roll out the next day to make it super easy to work & spread evenly. Bake for about 20-23 minutes & turn the pan every 7ish ignites to assure even browning. Remove when a little underdone (puffed up but not browned in middle) & let sit on pan for 10 minutes to finish. Wrap cooled cookie up tightly in saran overnight and the edges will be soft to serve the next day - cookie still fresh as ever!!! Otherwise, simply trim the edges off if you don't want them crunchy. That's the way they do it. ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
I made this cookie as a birthday present for my friend. I wanted to put something in it besides chocolate chips so when I asked her what her faviote candies were, York Patty mints were on her list. So I found the York mint pieces (they look like M&M candies but york mint) and I put them in the recipe. I also decided I wanted it to be a chocolate cookie so I replaced 1/3 cup of flour with cocoa powder. I used two cake pans and lined them with parchment paper, added only two cups of flour and a little extra vanilla. The cookies came out Great! I put one of the cookies on a silver plater, wrapped it in plastic wrap and tied a purple ribbon around it and gave it to her. She LOVED it! As for the other one I cut it into bars, and gave them to my family. Also: when the cookie is a day old, and you want it warm, put part of the cookie in the microwave for 20-30 seconds, it came out warm and soooo good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Used the recipe as written except cooked it at a lower temp, and made the edges a bit thicker in my 16" pizza pan, and it came out PERFECT! Baked at 325* - forgot exactly how long I cooked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Used his recipe so many times, always perfect x
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Burning and dripping mess, smoking up the house! I left 1.5" around the dough and it was dripping and burning in my oven within 5-10 mins. It needed more flour than 2 1/2 cups. (maybe press the flour into 2 1/2 cups?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Great recipe - cookie was crispy on the outside and chewy on the inside and looked just like the Mrs. Field's cookie "cakes". Baked this on a pizza stone using the recommendation to roll out sticky dough between 2 sheets of parchment paper. Need to just remove top parchment paper. There is spillage so must put a large baking sheet on the shelf below the pizza stone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I used this recipe in a small cookie pan and divided the dough in four piles. I added milk chocolate chips, flaked coconut and almonds to one, Reese's peanut butter Chips to one, pecans and semi sweet chips to one, and crushed Ferraro roche candies and white chocolate chips to the last. The result was a fairly equal amount spread into four different corners of the pan, creating four different delicious cookies to choose from! Experiment people! Variety is the spice of life
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Rose Bartell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 422) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States