Ghirardelli® Ultimate Chocolate Fondue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 18, 2012
This is delicious! I follow the recipe exactly, and EVERYONE LOVES it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
The flavor of this recipe was real good. Unfortunately, I was in a hurry and since there were so many 5 star reviews I didn't read the reviews resulting in much too thin consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Followed others' suggestion and used 3/14 c. of heavy cream and the consistency was perfect- smooth and fluid. Also, omitted butter and didn't miss it. I used Bailey's instead of chocolate liquor, but two tbls wasn't enough to taste it. Used Ghirardelli chocolate chips- half semi-sweet, half milk chocolate. To dip, we used pretzels, strawberries, Belgian cookies, marshmallows, and pineapple. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marlboro, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Manalapan, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
This fondue was fabulous. Everyone LOVED it. I also cut the heavy cream in half. Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Like the other reviewers, I decreased the amount of cream and butter by half. It was perfect! And of course I added the chocolate liqueur! It was was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Yummy! We all loved it. I used 3/4 cup of heavy cream and Ghiradelli chips instead of the baking bar. It was just the right consistency for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Loved this one! Simple and easy! I had bought stuff to make brownies, but forgot the flour-so in my scramble to figure out what else to make found this! I will be sure to make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bastrop, Texas, USA
Living In: San Marcos, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
This is a perfect recipe...easy to make and delicious. I made no changes to the recipe and it was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
This fondue was amazing! I substituted Amaretto for the chocolate liquor and it came out wonderfully! My fiancee and I made it for date night and couldn't keep the rest of his family out of it while it was still in the kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Amazing! Out of this world! My daughter wanted a chocolate fondue instead of a cake for her birthday. We used Girardelli 60% cacao (because that's what the store had) with the Girardelli milk chocolate. PERFECT bittersweet-ness that enhanced rather than overwhelm the flavors of the fruits and cookies served with it. It was so easy to make--will never do store bought again. Leftovers keep well in the fridge for later treats. Her friends talked about it for days, she finally packed some of the leftovers for them. WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States