Ghirardelli® Ultimate Chocolate Fondue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
This recipe gets high marks for its simplicity. My kids absolutely LOVE it! There is nothing about the flavor of the chocolate that makes it 'to die for' however, thus only 4 stars. (I did not, however, make it with chocolate liqueur, as I made it for the whole family, kids included. Perhaps that would make a difference?)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Super fast to do. Tasty good consistency (used the heavy cream nit the milk) next time i will try 3/4 cup instead of 1 1/4 ans will cut butter in half to try the less calories ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Very good and very rich! We couldn't finish it, but refrigerated the leftover chocolate and ate it as fudge the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by delish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Made it for family and they loved it. Agree with other reviews about cutting cream in half. I put extra in fridge and have been have been warming it up in micro and putting on top of ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
My guests were RAVING about this for days. Easy to make. I did cut back heavy cream to 3/4 cup. About half of what was called for. You can make this ahead and then warm on the stove and but into fondue dish with burner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pwaldo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Brisbane, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
This recipe was amazing! I am not a big fan of chocolate and this recipe even had me going back for more. It was a hit with me and my friend! I only did 1 cup of milk and 1 1/2 tbsps butter. I can only imagine how much better it would be with the chocolate liqueur. I served it with strawberries, pineapple, marshmallows, bananas, pound cake, Granny Smith green apples, Oreos, peanuts and Salt and Vinegar chips. The next time I make it I'm putting bacon on the menu instead of the chips. The combination of salty and sweet will send you over the edge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Awesome! Having a fondue party for 16. I used 3 cups of half & half, 4T butter, and 4 bags (10-11.5 ounce) of chips (2 Ghiardelli milk chocolate, 2 of 60% cacao bittersweet) Makes plenty and it's totally yummy. Don't make it too early in the day, you may not have enough left by the time the guests arrive! ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Didn't use liqueur, 4oz bittersweet, 4oz milk, 4oz semisweet. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Perfect, quick and easy recipe! Nuked the wet ingredients, added the choc chips, nuked again for about 30 sec, poured into small crockpot to keep warm. Everyone enjoyed every last bit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
This came out great. I used a bag of 60% cocoa and a bag of milk chocolate Ghiradelli chips and the consistency came out perfect. I've never had luck making chocolate fondue before, but this recipe was definitely a winner. I saw some other people had issues with the thickness--I added a bit more chocolate than what it called for. I also had no issues with the butter pooling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States