Ghirardelli® Ultimate Chocolate Fondue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
This recipe was amazing! I am not a big fan of chocolate and this recipe even had me going back for more. It was a hit with me and my friend! I only did 1 cup of milk and 1 1/2 tbsps butter. I can only imagine how much better it would be with the chocolate liqueur. I served it with strawberries, pineapple, marshmallows, bananas, pound cake, Granny Smith green apples, Oreos, peanuts and Salt and Vinegar chips. The next time I make it I'm putting bacon on the menu instead of the chips. The combination of salty and sweet will send you over the edge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Awesome! Having a fondue party for 16. I used 3 cups of half & half, 4T butter, and 4 bags (10-11.5 ounce) of chips (2 Ghiardelli milk chocolate, 2 of 60% cacao bittersweet) Makes plenty and it's totally yummy. Don't make it too early in the day, you may not have enough left by the time the guests arrive! ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Didn't use liqueur, 4oz bittersweet, 4oz milk, 4oz semisweet. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Perfect, quick and easy recipe! Nuked the wet ingredients, added the choc chips, nuked again for about 30 sec, poured into small crockpot to keep warm. Everyone enjoyed every last bit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
This came out great. I used a bag of 60% cocoa and a bag of milk chocolate Ghiradelli chips and the consistency came out perfect. I've never had luck making chocolate fondue before, but this recipe was definitely a winner. I saw some other people had issues with the thickness--I added a bit more chocolate than what it called for. I also had no issues with the butter pooling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I made this for our New Years party and it disappeared quickly. I had guests dip pound cake, bananas, and strawberries. It's now become my signature dish for bunco night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by C.percy007
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Here are the things I changed: 1) I used chocolate chips instead of the baking bars 2) cut the milk in half like the other reviews suggested 3) added 2tsps of vanilla 4) added a shot of Kahlua
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Loved it. Followed the ideas of less cream and it was perfect!! I added 1 TB of Cherry liquer instead of the chocolate and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
This is a great recipe. I eyeballed the heavy cream instead of what the recipe called for. To heat up the leftovers, I just added more heavy cream until it had the consistency I was looking for. We served it with marshmellows, Oreao cookies, bananas, strawberries, and granny smith apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOLYVIVE

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Yum! Really good and easy. Use about 1/2 the milk amount (like others recommend). I also used milk chocolate chips, but did use the Ghiradelli baking bar chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States