Ghirardelli® Triple Chocolate Truffle Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
This is wonderful! I don't bother with the white chocolate on top and we don't miss it all. This is easy and simple to make with a result that is better than many 5 star restaurants!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
I chose this recipe for my husband to make for my birthday cake because I'm a chocoholic. He is no chef, but he can follow directions. It turned out great. Very chocolatey. Everyone we shared some with said it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Followed directions exactly. Great for those who love chocolate. Very much like a truffle- VERY, very dense and rich with chocolate flavor, but not too sweet. Needs ice cream and toasted walnuts as topping on very thin slices, as it is a very heavy dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Coming from someone who hates cake this was delicious. I made this for my son and boyfriend for Valentines Day and they loved it! I didn't quite have enough semi-sweet chips so I had to use some of the milk chocolate chips and it turned out fine. Also, I didn't have parchment paper so I greased wax paper and used that instead. This is a very intensely sweet dessert and a very small piece should suffice. The only thing I kind of disliked was the cocoa powder taste. Next time I think I'll try using milk chocolate instead of semi-sweets. Overall, this was excellent and is the only cake that I'd be willing to eat again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brittbaby

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Adrian, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
My husband surprised me with this cake for my birthday, wow! Very rich and dense and so so delicious. The only tweak he made was a little less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
OMG the best chocolate cake ever!!!! It's very rich and Chocolaty, I would not change a thing, well maybe have it with a glass of milk, lol. Great recipe, I have made it twice and everybody loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jbrunette
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
This was delicious! I made it 3 days in advance for my husband's birthday, made the ganache the day of. I recommend eating it with whip cream and raspberries. Not only for the taste...but because the chocolate cake by itself isn't too pretty. Six people barely finished half of this cake. And all wanted more whip cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
This was delicious and smooth as long as it was chilled. Unfortunately, it sat out for quite awhile at a buffet function before it was served and I was not impressed though everyone seemed to like it. Once leftovers went into the fridge and came out again, it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Hurricane, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
I baked this for my birthday. I liked this cake but it was just too much. I very small piece is plenty. I did not use white chocolate but I grated some Ghiradelli dark chocolate over the time. I used buttered pecans to decorate and we served with strawberries. Everyone raved about it. I took leftovers to work and several people wanted the recipe to make for Christmas. While I liked it I am not sure I would make it again unless someone requested it. Like I said, it was just too much chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happygirlof5

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Whoa. This is seriously decadent and rich for all it's ease of making. I followed this recipe to a T, and it was PERFECT. I hid the fact about the calories; and the birthday party I made it for went crazy over it. Literally, there was no shortage of praise for this cake and I have to make it again for the birthday this year. One note: cut into 16ths, not 8ths. It was so rich some people couldn't finish their slice -- and it does hold together very well where you can make the slices smaller.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HarleyQuinn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phillips, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States