Ghirardelli Rocky Road Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
I made these for my son's first birthday. These were for the adults though. They were delicious and disappeared quickly! I did not make any changes to the recipe. These are awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
These are Fantastic.. I made them in mini cup cake tins, perfect bits size treats. The 'cake' part is more of a brownie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Great recipe, only for the most diehard chocoholics though! I pushed the marshmellows partly into the batter before putting into the oven, and they did not fall off or burn like they did for others. I baked them for 20 min as directed, and they came out gooey at first, but firmed up as they cooled down. A must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
These were rich with lots of chocolate flavor. It took almost 30 minutes to bake them. I did position the oven rack on the bottom one-third of the oven as directed and had no problems with the topping melting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by advancedcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Indiana, USA
Living In: Chelsea, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
These cupcakes are moist and really rich. I like that you do not have to frost them. They are pretty and complete right out of the oven! The marshmallows on top turned dark golden brown which tasted good on day one while still slightly warm but after cooled on day two they were a little chewy. Maybe this could have been prevented by adding them half way through the baking time?? Also, they took about 30 minutes to cook through the middle. Overall...very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
I also sprayed the liners with cooking spray. I made the mistake of not melting the chocolate over boiling water and just microwaved it. Oops! DON'T DO THIS. I was also scared of burning the marshmallows as read in previous reviews, so I just mixed in the nuts and marshmallows. Due to not cooking the chocolate properly, they came out crisp on top, gooey underneath, best eaten with a spoon. Tasted great but did not look like cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAsweetie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
beautiful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Extremely delicious and easy to make; I can't wait to share these with my classmates!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakerBritt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newton Grove, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CrondaT
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Mine looked just like the picture, tasted great and were moist. My co-workers loved them. I especially enjoyed that no frosting is needed to make a pretty cupcake. I did not have an issue with the marshmallows. I only placed 3-4 mini marshmallows on each. I just kept a close eye on the cupcakes and as soon as I saw them brown a little or swell up. I removed them from the oven. Check out the picture I uploaded.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrondaT
Home Town: Ringgold, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
These were a huge hit! I was told the best cupcake ever eaten - and I bake for the office all the time. One note: There is a lot of time for prep for this recipe and it took longer than 20 mins to fully bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tustin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Individual Chocolate-Amaretto Lava Cakes

See how to make individual chocolate cakes with an amaretto center.

Tiramisu Cups

See how to make amazing mini tiramisu treats.

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States