Ghirardelli® Magic Cookie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Love this, I used Ritz crackers instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
This is one of my all time favorite treat recipes and the go to dessert in our house because we always keep the ingredients on hand. The only time I actually measured was the first time I made it; once you have the butter, graham crackers, and sweetened condensed milk down you can just throw whatever you want on top. Any combo of nuts, chips, candy pieces, marshmallows, etc will work. I just eyeball the amounts until it all looks good, and we've never had a result that everyone didn't love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megamuffin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
I found this recipe very greasy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EskimoMommy2010

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
I LOVE this recipe!!! I have followed it to the letter in the past but recently have made the following changes: I use about 2 cups of graham cracker crumbs and put the crackers in the blender...it saves your arm and its quick:) I also increase the coconut to 1 3/4cup 1/2cup white chocolate chips 1/2cup semi-sweet chocolate chips 1 cup peanut butter chips SO GOOD!!! Another variation I use is the same changes w/ crumbs and coconut but use 1 cup white chocolate chips 1 cup butterscotch chips Also, very good, but I prefer the peanut butter one;) This recipe is very easy to fool around with so try your own variations, you pretty much can't go wrong! I have also added a tsp. of vanilla extract to the condensed milk and that is great as well:) Have fun and post your variations for all of us to try!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
I would decrease slightly the chocolate chips and add about 3/4 cup of butterscotch chips. This is a wonderful bar cookie, very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hickmanl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
I just made these cookies for a cookie swap and they were a hit! They were also so easy to make. I will definitely make these again and again. I added dried cranberries to give it some extra sweetness and texture and also used a combination of Ghirardelli semi-sweet and milk chocolate chocolate chips. I also used a bit more graham cracker crumbs to give it more of a crisp on the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I made this for Thanksgiving yesterday and got nothing but happy faces and full bellys. This is so yummy just the way it is. And everyone was thankful :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shipoopie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
I read all reviews and made the recipe exact. It looked delicious but it seems 1 1/2 cups of graham crack crumbs wasn't enough and 14 oz of sweetened condensed milk was too much. They were gooey and mushy on the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ash1986

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chaska, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Brownie Bites

See how to make delicious brownie bites with rich chocolate and peanut butter.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Tiramisu Cups

See how to make amazing mini tiramisu treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States