Ghirardelli® Magic Cookie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
These are good but I will lessen the chocolate chips and add some butterscotch next time! Then it will be fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommySmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: New Market, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Very simple and very tasty! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Very easy, almost TOO easy for how good they are! I made 1/4 recipe in a loaf pan, which made 8 squares. Used cinnamon grahams and did half semi-sweet chunks & half Heath chunks and used salted sunflower seeds instead of nuts. SUPER YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starlet

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Maple Valley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Very good, very easy. I'd use less butter, maybe half, next time. I did use less coconut (1 C), less nuts (0.5 C), less chocolate (1 C), and I added toffee bits (1 C). I was hoping the bottom layer would caramelize a bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, New York, USA
Living In: Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Delicious! Made half the batch with coconut, and the other half without. Mine was a bit soggy, so I guess I needed to keep it in the oven longer for the milk to harden some, but it still was AWESOME! A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Amazing ......used Ghiradelli semi-sweet chips and also added some white chips. Decadent and rich.....love the coconut. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
really nice cookie tates really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
I could not believe how easly this went together. I took it to a neighborhood picnic and there were none left. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orono, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
These were very tasty and so easy to make! They were a hit at the summer potluck picnic I brought them to. I used a cup of graham cracker crumbs since I wanted a thicker crust and a few butterscotch chips on top just for taste. I will make these again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunny Sonja

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
I did not have graham cracker crumbs, but had the chocolate crackers which I ended up using. OMG...these are absolutely delicious. I call these a "Premium" brownie. The coconut is an added crunch. They disappeared in no time. I will again make these with the chocolate crackers. Probably the graham crackers are just as good, but when I am totally satisfied with a recipe, I like to stick to it. Thank you for such a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Brownie Bites

See how to make delicious brownie bites with rich chocolate and peanut butter.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Tiramisu Cups

See how to make amazing mini tiramisu treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States