Ghirardelli® Individual Chocolate Lava Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I Just Love this Recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisafromTexas
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I'll never understand why someone who doesn't follow a recipe and changes the ingredients, trashes the recipe. To anyone considering making this, I will be rich, DUH! and it will take time to make, DUH! You do have to do it right. BUT, it's totally worth it. A rich raspberry sauce on the plate and a light dusting of powder sugar make a five star appearance your guest will be thrilled at.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Yummy and not too sweet. Takes a while to make but worth it with ice cream fruit and whip cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dookie007
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
This has got to be one of the best lava cake recipes I have ever made. I took the suggestions of other reviewers and doubled the lava part of the recipe. My husband says it's better than the ones in the high end restaurants. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Conway, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Lewiston, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
These were excellent! Loved that I could make them ahead and just put them in before we were ready to eat. Everyone loved them but they are rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
The recipe turned out without any problems and was fairly easy to make, but we thought it tasted terrible. The cake part was extremely dry and the filling was lacking ooziness even when eaten immediately. I did like someones idea of adding a little chambourd to the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladylass

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
It was my first time making this cake. So easy. I made it with all Purpose Flour instead of Cake Flour and turned out just fine and really delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phillos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Delicious! But only good straight out of the oven, obviously.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Prepare the ramekins and make the chocolate balls ahead. If you do you can pop this out at the last moment. Your guests will be VERY impressed. I put some Creme Anglaise under it and garnished with berries. The only part that isn't perfectly clear is step 5. Use a stand mixer and turn the mixture on high. Just let it run for 4-5 minutes. The mixture will take on the constancy of a thickened cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Campbell, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Individual Chocolate-Amaretto Lava Cakes

See how to make individual chocolate cakes with an amaretto center.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States