Ghirardelli® Dark Chocolate Truffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Very good. I rolled some in cocoa powder and some in coconut. Will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinCarrie
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
I love the firmer texture that melts in your mouth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
I made these at Christmas for my dark chocolate loving husband. He loves them so much, that I am making the third double batch today. I dip the truffles in melted dark chocolate. Thank you for a delicous recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marquette, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
A little too rich for me; I would make them into very small balls due to this. Very easy recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Yum! These are so good and very rich. The only thing I changed was that I used a whole 12 ounce bag of semi-sweet chocolate chips instead of the bittersweet ones. I love the combo of the sweet creamy filling with the bitter unsweet cocoa outside. Everyone is going to love these this Christmas. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cupcake Princess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Utah, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
VERY good and SUPER easy!!!! Instead of BIITER unsweetened cocoa, I used my blender to grind up some extra chocolate chips. PERFECT outer coating!!! I also made these in a milk chocolate version using Ghirardelli(R) milk chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Good recipe. I did not like the cocoa on the outside, it was really bitter. I also wish I put flavoring in them. I expected the center to be softer than the outside (like something you'd get from Godiva). I would remake this with a flavoring (perhaps raspberry) and let it sit then roll in this exact recipe for the outer "shell".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GatorGuff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Land O Lakes, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
These sound delicious! I want to make them so badly, but I have no choc. chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
What can one say when there is chocolate involved? These are good, so sayeth everyone I've ever made them for! The flavor is good, but you can really taste the butter come through. Not a big fan of that part. I'll continue to make them though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Ohio, USA
Living In: West Allis, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
These are amazing! I used salted sweet cream butter and they turned out great. If you want to kick it up a notch, roll them in dutch cocoa and top off with a dusting of chili power.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States