Ghirardelli® Dark Chocolate Truffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by JustinaKay
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Definitely a dark chocolate flavor to these, but if that's what you like then you'll love them - very very rich. They were super easy to make with out even rolling them. After two hours in the fridge they were ready to go. We scooped them out with a cookie scoop, flattened the bottom (mainly because rolling them by hand into spheres was not working at all, they'd just melt) which gave them a nice domed shape, rolled in cocoa powder and were on our way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JustinaKay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
one word... Mmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
These are fabulous!! However, after spending 2 hrs in the fridge, they were too hard to form into balls. So, following the advice of another reviewer, I cut them into fudge-like squares, then rolled them in dutch-processed cocoa powder. Much quicker and less messy. I will definitely make these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by panini goddess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Solsberry, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
These were soooo good! I did use a little more cream (more like 1/2 cup) and salted butter, but these turned out amazing--as melt in your mouth as you could imagine! I did have trouble like the others with it melting so quickly... should have freezed them before dipping. I ended up dipping in peppermint white chocolate so it had the creamy chocolate buttery center. I made a ton of truffles recipes for my recital, but this one had the best raves from everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
This is how I make my chocolate truffles. Except when they are done I freeze them and then dip them into melted chocolate thinned with oil. They are also easier to shape into a ball when froze slightly in the bowl or after scooped onto a baking sheet. A 1 tblsp. good quality cookie scoop is the best to use. And, to flavor the chocolate add flavor liquors to taste. The sky is the limit on what to rolls them in or sprinkle or drizzle them with. Semi-sweet chocolate chips can also be subtituted, as bittersweet chocolate has a very distinct taste, that doesn't appeal to as many people. Everyone loves these that I give them to on the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
These are absolutely to die for! I couldn't find Ghiradelli chocolate at my grocery store so used President's Choice milk chocolate and salted butter. I rolled the truffles in cocoa powder, icing sugar, coconut and sprinkles. I will make this recipe over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
i split mine up and flavored them.. very delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
This recipe is amazing! This was my first time making truffles and they came out so rich and perfect. I used milk chocolate chips instead and rolled them in cocoa powder and finely chopped almonds. I feel like starting a candy shop they came out so good! They were so rich and this recipe was much easier than other truffle recipes I found.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
i accidently made these with salted butter, so they came out with a hint of salt, but they were still delicious.. also a cooked the unsweetend cocoa with the chocolate and butter, and heavy cream and they came out wondrful. i will make this again, just maybe with unsalted butter next time..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sgash

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Deliciously rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tikeren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States