Ghirardelli® Dark Chocolate Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Tastes great and the recipe baked super for cupcakes, no muffin tops spilled out all over my bake ware! I topped with buttercream. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
These were a huge hit. The icing is fantastic. I chopped up the chocolate chips a bit to make them smaller and more flaky... looked pretty on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Excellent recipe! I didn't have whole milk - used 1%, and I just used my regular brewed coffee...which isn't terribly strong, and these still turned out fantastic! I didn't try the icing as I didn't have whipping cream, but topped them with cream cheese frosting. They were to die for! Almost everyone had seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Turned out good! Used Hershey cocoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Curly Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
These are delicious! They came out really moist with a only a light nice coffee flavor, definitely not too strong as I had feared because I was using espresso. This is a godsend considering I was having a hard time finding a cupcake recipe without shortening that didn't just taste like butter. I didn't use the frosting but a simple buttercream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by J
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
Excellent cupcake recipe. It is nice and dense and not too sweet so it is perfect for loading with lots of frosting. Make sure you get the oven temperature right and measure accurately other wise they don't firm up as they should.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
This is best recipe I have had for cupcakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
These were amazingly awesome. I wasn't sure what to expect based on the previous reviews. Some people said they were dense, but mine came out quite fluffy. After I baked them, they didn't look as nice as a cake mix cupcake would, but I piped my icing onto the tops and they were fantastic. I used special dark chocolate cocoa powder. I look forward to making these again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
These were yummy cupcakes for the kid in all of us! Made them for an early Father's Day Celebration (day before) where there were kids of all ages (from 3 to 92). Used my own chocolate buttercream frosting and they were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
These cupcakes were fabulous! Very rich, they taste a bit like a brownie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States