Ghirardelli® Dark Chocolate Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Tastes great and the recipe baked super for cupcakes, no muffin tops spilled out all over my bake ware! I topped with buttercream. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
These were a huge hit. The icing is fantastic. I chopped up the chocolate chips a bit to make them smaller and more flaky... looked pretty on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Excellent recipe! I didn't have whole milk - used 1%, and I just used my regular brewed coffee...which isn't terribly strong, and these still turned out fantastic! I didn't try the icing as I didn't have whipping cream, but topped them with cream cheese frosting. They were to die for! Almost everyone had seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
delicious! I didn't have whole milk wither, so that might have taken away from some of the richness. A yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bridge47

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
These are delicious! They came out really moist with a only a light nice coffee flavor, definitely not too strong as I had feared because I was using espresso. This is a godsend considering I was having a hard time finding a cupcake recipe without shortening that didn't just taste like butter. I didn't use the frosting but a simple buttercream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
I didn't use coffee and I made a different frosting, but this cupcake recipe was okay at best. The cupcakes were very crumbly and spread over the top of the cupcake pan (instead of rising). Next time, I would go with a boxed cake mix over this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
These were very moist, but had a weird after taste. Definitely better the next day (like most cakes) but I've had better. This one does not make the recipe book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misscarolb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Half Moon Bay, California, USA
Living In: Enterprise, Alabama, USA
Photo by J
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
Excellent cupcake recipe. It is nice and dense and not too sweet so it is perfect for loading with lots of frosting. Make sure you get the oven temperature right and measure accurately other wise they don't firm up as they should.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
These were really good. It makes 16 cupcakes in paper liners for me. The frosting seemed like it wouldn't be enough since I wanted to pipe it, so I added confectioner's sugar. I kept adding more and more (1/2 a big bag) to get it to a decent consistency. Then I had too much of course. It would probably be good to either let the frosting sit as described or use a different frosting recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joel & Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
This is best recipe I have had for cupcakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States