Ghirardelli Crispy Crunchy Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
These are very delicious & crispy!! But they're also greasy because of the butter to flour ratio...which is what makes them crispy I guess! Or maybe it's the length of time they bake...? I'll try baking my regular chocolate chip cookies longer next time to see if they also get crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I specifically chose this recipe because I like crispy cookies. This recipe makes huge cookies! They were at least 5" in diameter. I used a medium cookie scoop (about 1/8 cup) to reduce them to 3" cookies. I think the foil is important. Be sure to flatten them somewhat before baking. So delicious! I only finished baking them a hour ago, and they are crispy on the edges and softer in the middle. I'll take that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laconia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I just baked these cookies and my family loved it! This recipe is a keeper. I used a small scooper instead of the measuring cup and it still came out big. I used wax paper to flatten the batter instead of the plastic wrap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
This is the BEST recipe I think. Don't add anything different and they will come out just as the picture! Do it down to even using the foil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chloe
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
These super delicious cookies came out just as described. I followed the recipe exactly besides the confusing bowl to baking sheet instructions. I simply rolled 1" balls from a spoon with gloved hands and placed them 3 in. Apart with the foil as instructed. I then smashed the balls as far and flat out as I could. They were uber crisp and so chocolatey. I ate them until my tummy said no more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by poppy
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Well, I have to take back my previous review. I stupidly used salt instead of sugar so I had to start over. This time i portioned out 16 balls and flattened them to 3". The sugar allowed the cookies to spread in the oven. I used 325 for the 15 min but added another 4 min. They came out very crispy. Will definitely make again. Maybe I will add a pinch of chili powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by poppy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mokena, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
i made this recipe without the nuts using normal salted butter (i never buy unsalted butter) and half the called for salt, crispy edges chewy middle, and these were inhaled within the hour. my 11 year old son wanted them again so he made them himself using normal butter but he left out the salt completely and used milk choc chips, best non-oatmeal choc chip cookies that have ever gone through our house, and we've made oodles and oodles of cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Followed this to the letter and they were a gloppy mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: New Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Excellent!! Actually made with no changes...seriously a must to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RoxanneG

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
ooohhh lala... i love crispy cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meeky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States