Ghirardelli Crispy Crunchy Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
I made these because my husband always asks be to "burn" his cookies. This is an awesome cookie. I normally do not like crispy cookies, but these are the exception. Only change I made was a added a little extra flour. Recipe made two dozen cookies. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glen Ellyn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Nice cookies! I just wish there was a less buttery version of this... I might replace some butter with almond butter next time, it might be healthier ...and still crunchy hopefully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emma

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Photo by NYRecipeCollector3
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
We are big fans of the crunchy chocolate chip cookie and these did not disappoint! I can barely make them fast enough to keep up with my son and husband devouring them. I've made them many times as the recipe is written (but excluding the nuts) and yesterday decided to modify things slightly, with excellent results: I reduced the amount of chocolate chips slightly (to about 3/4 c), used a small scooper (melon baller) to drop the batter on the cookie sheets (and still came out with 20 cookies of pretty uniform size and shape), and sprinkled some fleur de sel on some of the cookies (the 5 that I earmarked for me!) before putting them in the oven (kicked the deliciousness factor up a notch!). This is the best crunchy chocolate chip cookie recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
These are very delicious & crispy!! But they're also greasy because of the butter to flour ratio...which is what makes them crispy I guess! Or maybe it's the length of time they bake...? I'll try baking my regular chocolate chip cookies longer next time to see if they also get crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David N Angela Ferber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I specifically chose this recipe because I like crispy cookies. This recipe makes huge cookies! They were at least 5" in diameter. I used a medium cookie scoop (about 1/8 cup) to reduce them to 3" cookies. I think the foil is important. Be sure to flatten them somewhat before baking. So delicious! I only finished baking them a hour ago, and they are crispy on the edges and softer in the middle. I'll take that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laconia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I just baked these cookies and my family loved it! This recipe is a keeper. I used a small scooper instead of the measuring cup and it still came out big. I used wax paper to flatten the batter instead of the plastic wrap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
This is the BEST recipe I think. Don't add anything different and they will come out just as the picture! Do it down to even using the foil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chloe
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
These super delicious cookies came out just as described. I followed the recipe exactly besides the confusing bowl to baking sheet instructions. I simply rolled 1" balls from a spoon with gloved hands and placed them 3 in. Apart with the foil as instructed. I then smashed the balls as far and flat out as I could. They were uber crisp and so chocolatey. I ate them until my tummy said no more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by poppy
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Well, I have to take back my previous review. I stupidly used salt instead of sugar so I had to start over. This time i portioned out 16 balls and flattened them to 3". The sugar allowed the cookies to spread in the oven. I used 325 for the 15 min but added another 4 min. They came out very crispy. Will definitely make again. Maybe I will add a pinch of chili powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by poppy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mokena, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
i made this recipe without the nuts using normal salted butter (i never buy unsalted butter) and half the called for salt, crispy edges chewy middle, and these were inhaled within the hour. my 11 year old son wanted them again so he made them himself using normal butter but he left out the salt completely and used milk choc chips, best non-oatmeal choc chip cookies that have ever gone through our house, and we've made oodles and oodles of cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States