Ghirardelli® Classic White Chocolate Creme Brulee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Super easy to make. My kids just kept saying, "o my god, o my god."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newberry, Michigan, USA
Living In: Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I used Ghirardelli semi-sweet chocolate chips as I love chocolate-- but I'm sure white will work--a chef's torch works much better than the broiler--Wonderful Feb 14 dessert!!! Garnish with White chocolate dipped strawberries and a few raspberries-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GNFSHN4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Polo, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Absolutely wonderful!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I would give this dish ten stars if I could! I usually tend to agree with Blondebiker on the validity of "white chocolate" but I decided to go with it. Boy was it worth it. I made the dish exactly as instructed with one exception. I don't have ramekins but I do have oven safe teacups so I used them. It turned out beautifully. I will definitely make this again for special occasions or just for the heck of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Great recipe, no problems making delicious creme brulee. I used a 3.5oz. white chocolate bar found at the store and vanilla bean paste. I made this a day ahead since custards taste way better after cooling for 24 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
I have made this many times - it is sooo easy and everyone loves it!! I usually use "good" milk chocolate (from a slab or bunny from a local chocolatier) instead of the white chocolate. Otherwise I follow exactly (I have on 2 occasions forgotten the vanilla and it was fine) PERFECT every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
I made the creme brulee and it turned very yummy! My husband loved it! I gave a star less because of the cooking time mentioned in the recipe. It took me more than 1hour 20mins to cook. When I checked them on 300 degree F after 45mins, they were still liquidy. I had read somewhere that they take more than an hour and so I increased the time. Finally I increased the temperature to 390 and then they were done. I am not sure if I have overcooked them, but they were just like the ones I tasted in restuarants, so I am happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
What a fantastic desert. Made this yesterday had some today and if you love chocolate your gonna love this rich and creamy brilliant desert. Use only the best heavy cream, ( land o lakes) organic heavy cream, and place a towel on the bottom of your roasting pan. fill with boiling water to the half way point of the ramekin. Great tip to get rid of those bubbles pour through a strainer before you pour into ramekins. If you still have a few bubbles use your brulee torch on em and they will disappear. if you dont have a brulee torch trust me buy one at bed bath and beyond. good luck.... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sean P.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
The addition of white chocolate makes this one of the best creme brûlée's EVER!!!! This time I didn't have heavy cream so I used half & half and it still turned out wonderful. I truly recommend this if you like custard desserts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
this is my go-to creme brulee recipe (i'm a beginner creme brulee maker). i've made three flavors with this recipe: this flavor, caramel chocolate, and peanut butter chips in place of chocolate. they've all been delicious but this flavor was the best. the only changes i would recommend are: use boiling or near boiling water around the ramekins and have the pan in the oven already- otherwise when you go to move it some of the water might slosh into the ramekin. also, i cooked mine at 325 degress for 35 minutes and they came out perfect! let them cool a couple hours before adding sugar and torching. and they get better after a night in the fridge. no need to rechill after torching either. i might use half and half next time- it makes enough for 7 small ramekins and that's a lot of calories if you aren't sharing with a lot of people! cutting the recipe in half would work too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States