Ghirardelli® Classic White Chocolate Creme Brulee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
I do not have 6" ramekins. Mine measure 3" across and 1.5" deep. I filled six almost to the top, and placed them in the water bath in the oven at 300. At 45 minutes they were obvious still sloshing around, and so I kept resetting the time for 5 more minutes. They were perfectly set at 1 hr. 10 min. I think the extra depth of the smaller-diameter dishes adds to the cooking time. I did use a torch for the top and added a garnish of fresh berries. That said, this is a fantastic recipe, easily as good as any creme brulee I've had at nice restaurants, and quite easy to make. The white chocolate adds a nice richness. I'm looking forward to trying this with semi-sweet chocolate or with chocolate-dipped fruit as a topper. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
This recipe was AMAZING! I was making creme brulee for the first time for a french dessert project, and I was worried that it wouldn't turn out right. This recipe came out wonderfully and it was quite simple and quick. I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
This is haven!!! My husband who usually doesn't eat sweet asked me for more. And he said: "The problem it's that these ramekins are too small. Tomorrow we going to buy some other dishes, big ones and please double the recipe and make some more. Will you? I looooove it." Thank you so much for this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phillos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Turned out perfect!...tasted like heaven:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ladysmith, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
This recipe was absolutely delicious. I read a review that said put the brulees in the oven at 325F for 35 minutes. I found that it worked really well. I recommend that you make the brulees a day in advance so that they set and also use a torch instead of the broiler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Used a water bath and it worked great, even with mini ramekins (just reduce the time). The brown sugar just burned, but the white sugar worked best! (and the torch was fun to use!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
I made this for a friend once (probably about 6 months ago), and he went crazy over it! He still comments on how amazing it was. I recently celebrated his birthday with him and made him a coupon for any dessert he'd like, and of course, he picked this one. VERY good, silky, smooth dessert. Not too hard to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
This recipe is fantastic! I followed it to a tee and thought it rivaled any creme brulee I have ever ordered in a restaurant. I used white choclate chips instead of the crushed up bar and they melted so easy and I didn't have to stir the mixture hardley at all. I would give this recipe 10 stars if I could, I recomend this to anyone who is looking for a wow dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
This was my first time making creme brulee... I was always intimidated by the name of it, but it was so easy to make. Everyone raved about it and I have requests to make it again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Excellent but very sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States