Ghirardelli® Classic White Chocolate Creme Brulee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Turned out perfect!...tasted like heaven:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ladysmith, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
This recipe was absolutely delicious. I read a review that said put the brulees in the oven at 325F for 35 minutes. I found that it worked really well. I recommend that you make the brulees a day in advance so that they set and also use a torch instead of the broiler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Used a water bath and it worked great, even with mini ramekins (just reduce the time). The brown sugar just burned, but the white sugar worked best! (and the torch was fun to use!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
I made this for a friend once (probably about 6 months ago), and he went crazy over it! He still comments on how amazing it was. I recently celebrated his birthday with him and made him a coupon for any dessert he'd like, and of course, he picked this one. VERY good, silky, smooth dessert. Not too hard to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
This recipe is fantastic! I followed it to a tee and thought it rivaled any creme brulee I have ever ordered in a restaurant. I used white choclate chips instead of the crushed up bar and they melted so easy and I didn't have to stir the mixture hardley at all. I would give this recipe 10 stars if I could, I recomend this to anyone who is looking for a wow dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
This was my first time making creme brulee... I was always intimidated by the name of it, but it was so easy to make. Everyone raved about it and I have requests to make it again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Excellent but very sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Wow! This is fantastic! I multiplied this recipe 4 times for my birthday lunch bash, and the ladies absolutely loved it! Said it was truly the best Creme Brulee they had ever eaten! Only extra thing I did, mainly to break the very sweet taste, was (just before serving) to top the desert with a thin layer of fresh granadilla, and then decorated it further with a slice of kiwi fruit and a raspberry. The tartness of the fruits with the sweet - to die for!! Thanks for the recipe - my friends think I'm the greatest now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Danita
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Made this for our Christmas dinner and it is fantastic. I wanted a rich, thick, creamy custard for filling chocolate cups. I made this recipe the day before our dinner and let it set in the refrigerator overnight. Then I spooned it into the cups and served without the caramelized sugar on top. Everyone loved it! It was easy to make and perfect consistency and taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
This recipe is awesome! It was a big hit with my family and the first creme brulee I ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Derry, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States