Ghirardelli® Classic White Chocolate Creme Brulee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
heavenly=-O
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Ashton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Meyers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
This recipe is great but I cannot handle the amount of sweetness. I would change sugar from 1/3 cup to 1/4 cup instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
This was a Perfect recipe for my first time. Very successful & tasty. Made it 2x this month. The second time the sugar looked strange & bubbly but I am using the broiler in my oven. Still Great flavor & texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Five stars is not enough. You cant quit, it has to have crack or some kind of drug in it. A very strict health conscious friend that always worries about too much sugar and fat, tried this and ate 2 1/2 of them before he got eater's remorse. Its my go to desert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
I made this today, it is a really good recipe. I love it. It appears to be such a "fancy" little dish for your girls brunch or just special night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
The taste is amazing!! The only problem is the amount for me was off. It said it would fill four 6-inch ramekins. I only have 4-inch ramekins so I thought it would fill more, but it only filled 4 of them. I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rach LeBlanc

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
I do not have 6" ramekins. Mine measure 3" across and 1.5" deep. I filled six almost to the top, and placed them in the water bath in the oven at 300. At 45 minutes they were obvious still sloshing around, and so I kept resetting the time for 5 more minutes. They were perfectly set at 1 hr. 10 min. I think the extra depth of the smaller-diameter dishes adds to the cooking time. I did use a torch for the top and added a garnish of fresh berries. That said, this is a fantastic recipe, easily as good as any creme brulee I've had at nice restaurants, and quite easy to make. The white chocolate adds a nice richness. I'm looking forward to trying this with semi-sweet chocolate or with chocolate-dipped fruit as a topper. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
This recipe was AMAZING! I was making creme brulee for the first time for a french dessert project, and I was worried that it wouldn't turn out right. This recipe came out wonderfully and it was quite simple and quick. I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
This is haven!!! My husband who usually doesn't eat sweet asked me for more. And he said: "The problem it's that these ramekins are too small. Tomorrow we going to buy some other dishes, big ones and please double the recipe and make some more. Will you? I looooove it." Thank you so much for this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phillos

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States