Ghirardelli® Classic White Chocolate Creme Brulee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
The addition of white chocolate makes this one of the best creme brûlée's EVER!!!! This time I didn't have heavy cream so I used half & half and it still turned out wonderful. I truly recommend this if you like custard desserts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
this is my go-to creme brulee recipe (i'm a beginner creme brulee maker). i've made three flavors with this recipe: this flavor, caramel chocolate, and peanut butter chips in place of chocolate. they've all been delicious but this flavor was the best. the only changes i would recommend are: use boiling or near boiling water around the ramekins and have the pan in the oven already- otherwise when you go to move it some of the water might slosh into the ramekin. also, i cooked mine at 325 degress for 35 minutes and they came out perfect! let them cool a couple hours before adding sugar and torching. and they get better after a night in the fridge. no need to rechill after torching either. i might use half and half next time- it makes enough for 7 small ramekins and that's a lot of calories if you aren't sharing with a lot of people! cutting the recipe in half would work too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
WOW! Oh my was this ever amazing! Tonight I was meeting two of my significant others grand children and I wanted to make something special for them. They're little but I figured every kid loves custard so why not. Well let me say that the two of them got the biggest charge out of grandpa torching their dessert! Like others I decided to use milk chocolate instead of the white and it was absolutely fabulous to say the very least. This is worth many more than just five stars! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
So good!! I used white chocolate chips instead of a baking bar. Used my kitchen scale to measure them out to 4 oz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Islamorada, Florida, USA
Living In: Windermere, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
yes i too love this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Hands down, one of the best Creme Brulee recipes I've ever had. This entire batch was gone within 24 hours, devoured by my parents and I. It's rich, creamy, smooth, and absolutely delicious. I can't wait to make this again. Yumyum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by <3Loves2Bake<3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
I gave this recipe 5 stars although I changed a primary ingredient - white "chocolate" (IMHO- a crime against real chocolate lovers everywhere :) to 4 oz of Ghirardelli's Semi-Sweet chocolate chips. The baking time was dead-on for the 4 small baking dishes that I used (just split it evenly between them, about 6 oz each). They were chilled for almost 24 hours before eating. Used raw sugar for the topping & my culinary torch instead of the broiler so it didn't really need to be rechilled. Kept one of these, before topping, in the frig for 3 days before eating and it was just as good, possibly better, then the first time around. Chocolate bliss!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
Great recipe -just a tip for brulee in general-use your microwave and a large (1 0r 2 quart) measuring cup. makes pouring custard much easier and no burning bottoms! use big cup for the hot water bath pouring also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
So easy and delicous. My ramekins were very small so this made 9 servings. They were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lian W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Waikato, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
I have never made anything like this before and it was sooooo easy and came out perfect! Plus it got pretty good reviews from the family too!! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 41-50 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States