Ghirardelli® Classic White Chocolate Creme Brulee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
So good!! I used white chocolate chips instead of a baking bar. Used my kitchen scale to measure them out to 4 oz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Islamorada, Florida, USA
Living In: Windermere, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
yes i too love this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Hands down, one of the best Creme Brulee recipes I've ever had. This entire batch was gone within 24 hours, devoured by my parents and I. It's rich, creamy, smooth, and absolutely delicious. I can't wait to make this again. Yumyum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by <3Loves2Bake<3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
I gave this recipe 5 stars although I changed a primary ingredient - white "chocolate" (IMHO- a crime against real chocolate lovers everywhere :) to 4 oz of Ghirardelli's Semi-Sweet chocolate chips. The baking time was dead-on for the 4 small baking dishes that I used (just split it evenly between them, about 6 oz each). They were chilled for almost 24 hours before eating. Used raw sugar for the topping & my culinary torch instead of the broiler so it didn't really need to be rechilled. Kept one of these, before topping, in the frig for 3 days before eating and it was just as good, possibly better, then the first time around. Chocolate bliss!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
Great recipe -just a tip for brulee in general-use your microwave and a large (1 0r 2 quart) measuring cup. makes pouring custard much easier and no burning bottoms! use big cup for the hot water bath pouring also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
So easy and delicous. My ramekins were very small so this made 9 servings. They were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lian W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Waikato, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
I have never made anything like this before and it was sooooo easy and came out perfect! Plus it got pretty good reviews from the family too!! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
This is one of the best I've ever tasted. I didn't have any white chocolate so I substituted milk chocolate instead. It turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Amazing. I made this for my husband's birthday and he was begging me to make it again a week later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
This was terrific! Very rich but wonderful. It was very easy to make. Will make for after dinner dessert again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by branddia

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: South Charleston, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States