Ghirardelli Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake Hearts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
it was really good and very rich it made two 9-inch pie's :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cuttycat109

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Took this to a chocolate party and won a prize! I didn't separate the batter to mix with raspberry because I didn't want a pink top. Instead, I mixed the chocolate into all of the batter, spread half in the pan, drizzled raspberry sauce over the choclate, added the remaining batter, then more raspberry sauce. I marbled the top by swirling the raspberry sauce with a knife. I kept enough sauce to use as a topping and people like that much better than bites without the extra sauce on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
So incredibly good. Especially the almonds in the crust. I made it on a foil lined 9x13 so I could pop it out when it was cold and set to cut out the hearts. That part was challenging. Work quickly before it warms and starts getting sticky and easy to tear. My regular big cookie cutter shredded the cheesecake. The cheesecake is too deep to push a cookie cutter in and expect it to come out clean. I found a roughly 2in cookie cutter, lightly placed it where I wanted it (using the edges of the rectangle cheesecake first to have one less cut) and used it as a guide while I cut it with a knife. I had about 20 hearts. I put all my odds and ends in a container to freeze and eat the ugly, but delicious pieces later. These little cheesecakes looked perfect with melted white chocolate drizzled on top and the remaining raspberry puree liquid (1Tb cornstarch+2Tb raspberry mixed together before adding to the rest of the puree) layered on as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
outstanding recipe!! I made it in just a springform pan, topped it with the ganache and piped pink white chocolate hearts all over it for Valentines day. Huge hit- crust was amazing; make a day in advance because it takes a long time to cool all the way through the springform. AMAZING RECIPE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Escanaba, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gladstone, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly (including all 4 packages of cream cheese) with the only exception of 7T butter because I like a crumbly not buttery crust, and 2T sugar in the raspberry puree because I bought sweetened berries. This is a great recipe that makes a tall elegant chocolate cheese cake. It does not taste like typical "cheesecake" because it is chocolate. If you want it to taste like vanilla than don't add the chocolate or add half the chocolate to half the batter (after removing the part for the raspberry) and make a marble cake. My husband and I loved it. It is very rich though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
I didn't find this that good. Didn't really taste like cheese cake. Kinda a pain to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Ooooohhhhh EEEeeeemmmmmm GGGggggeeeee!!! this is ridiculously good!! I think people were confused... the recipe calls for 32 oz of cream cheese... as in 4x8 ounces... this is cheesecakey and chocolatey and fruity and amazing!! I made a half batch for just my husband and I, and the only problem is we are snacking on it for breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: The Woodlands, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Knox, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
I make this today for valentines day and cut the recipe in half. I used strawberries instead of rasberries. I used a 9x11 pan and baked it for about 50 minutes. Once it cooled, i used a heart shaped cookie cutter. Very pretty and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hawthorne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Fair Lawn, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
This cheesecake turned out really well and it was fun to make. However, It was not written clearly, as I printed it prior to the footnotes being written. I logged back on to see if I could find directions for the ganache and found the footnotes. I had to use regular graham cracker crumbs which turned out fine as this cake is so rich. All in all, I was satisifed with the taste and did not need to make revisions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
I think some people are reading this recipe wrong. I see that Sandy didn't like it because she thought it said to use 4 oz of cream cheese. I am reading it as using four 8 oz packages...?? Is that correct? I haven't made it yet but looks YUMMY!! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweet Tooth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States