Ghirardelli Chocolate Mousse Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2015
So good! Very rich but so delicious! Whip cream on top a must! So easy to make also
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by melissmccarthy
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2015
Excellent chocolate mousse. I followed the suggestion of one reviewer and only whipped the egg whites. After 10 minutes on high speed, these were nice and fluffy. The coffee really enhanced the flavour - by working quickly, I didn't have any issues incorporating it into the melted chocolate. Great consistency and taste overall, I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melissmccarthy
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
You actually shouldn't separate the eggs. Whipping the whole egg with sugar for that length of time turns them into a lovely velvety ribbon that folds beautifully with the cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
I made this according to the recipe as it was written. Delicious and a crowd pleaser but did not set up like I had hoped (although made an AMAZING frozen push pop). Will try to seperate the eggs like -laigaie suggested. We shall see how it goes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
This is the best mousse recipe! I made it for a party recently and everyone laughed when they saw how big the double batch was, but not a bite was leftover. I have never had a problem with it setting properly even though I don't separate the eggs, but I usually use a timer and whip the eggs for a solid 10 minutes on high. This is so delicious - make it and you won't regret it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
This was perfect. Used whole eggs and followed recipe as is... My boys loved it. It's my very favorite dessert ....highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Yummy x 10. I microwaved my chocolate at 50% power stirring every 30 seconds or so- this worked fine. Added freshly whipped cream dollop when serving. Whipped cream smooths out the strong coffee flavor a little- if you want to smooth it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
this recipe is awesome. follow exactly and you will not be disappointed. Do NOT omit the egg yolks as others say; it adds the richness needed here. you do need to mix them for over 10 min. awesome awesome awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
This is one of my favorite desserts. I've made it a hand-full of times and it comes out perfect each and every time. It calls for four egg at room temperature, please be sure to separate it and not use the yolk. I tried making it with the bitter-sweet, milk chocolate and semisweet chips and I like the semi-sweet the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States