Ghirardelli Chocolate Mousse Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I had never made mousse before this recipe. This was very easy and delicious. I don't think think the Ghirardelli chips are really necessary, because it was just as good the second time around with semi-sweet chips. I also did hazelnut flavoured coffee the second time around, which I thought added nice depth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Good. Like another reviewer said, use egg whites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Made it with 1/8 coffee and 1/8 Grand Marnier and it tasted great. Make sure you beat the eggs for 10 mins (yes the whole eggs). I used my stand mixer. I did put my stainless steel bowl in the fridge for 30 mins before I whipped the cream and it whipped up really fast. Will be making this again today. I also made a white chocolate mousse and layered the two together and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alley
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Delish! Remember to use egg whites not whole eggs of else the egg doesn't get that fluffy texture. For garnish some good options are mint leaves, raspberries, whipped cream, orange twists, orange zest, and fresh stevia leaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
This is truly delicious! My daughter made this for her French class final along with chicken cordon blue and french onion soup, all recipes from this site. All were wonderful, they got an A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martha Gallant

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tewksbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
I made this for a dinner party and it was a huge hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Turned out sooooo good ! I am not a dessert person by any means but this was pretty easy (despite a few choc. chips that didn't come smooth) and I am so proud of myself. This recipe makes a ton though so now I'm giving mousse away to friends and family. Delicious- you won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
So delicious! I took this to a dinner party last night and it disappeared very quickly! I did separate the egg whites and whip them separately as another reviewer suggested. (I mixed in the yolks after the whites/sugar were stiff.) The mousse was firm and not too sweet... everyone said it was better than restaurant mousse! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I used to be a mousse purist and would only make mousse that used whipped egg whites (no whipped cream). I like the addition of whipped cream, and the taste is amazing. HOWEVER, anyone who follows this recipe to a "t" will have a failure. Whoever wrote the recipe should be ashamed! You have to separate the egg whites and whip just those. As in some other recipes, I added the yolks to the chocolate (after tempering the yolks). I hope they will correct the recipe so people don't get frustrated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
EASY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States