Ghirardelli Chocolate Brownies with Peppermint Bark Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
These were so delicious! Instead of making them in a 13x9 pan, I put them in a mini muffin pan to make individual servings (24 servings). They still baked for ~20 minutes and were perfect and gooey in the middle. I would highly recommend these for a holiday treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
If you follow the receipe as written it is wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
To MissMarilyn88. Please don't rate a recipe unless you have made it as given. Baked goods made solely with Splenda do not turn out well - check out online the numerous comparison tests that have been done comparing various sweetening agents in baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
I made these in mini-muffin pan without the peppermint bark on top. After cooled, I iced them with white chocolate icing and broke the remaining bark into larger pieces and pushed them vertically into the icing. The were beautiful little masterpieces and tasted WONDERFUL! Took them to a family Christmas party were they were GONE in no time. Thanks for the initial recipe and ideas! Have a feeling this will be an annual Holiday "go-to" recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Once again, I have to say, when you change the recipe and it turns out bad, don't give the original a bad star rating...this goes to the person who substituted splenda and complained of the weird texture...of course! Splenda doesn't translate too every recipe. Otherwise, these were really good and different, using REAL sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Except for using homemade peppermint bark, I followed the recipe exactly. These are wonderful, holiday brownies that people raved about. The peppermint bark gives the brownies a nice crunch as well as that light minty flavor. I know I will be making these again, soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
These brownies are simply to die for delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Puente, California, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
1 1/2 stick of butter is 3/4 cup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
YUM!!! Ohmygosh these were amazing! I have made them twice now and followed the recipe exactly, minus the peppermint bark... wow. I top them with homemade caramel and ganche. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
The. Best. Brownies. EVER!!!!! Ohmygod amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahmessi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States