Ghirardelli® Brownie Pecan Parfait Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
The flavor is excellent. I wasn't able to get the brownies to cut into small enough pieces to make it truly look like a parfait, which is the only reason I give this four instead of five stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KatieV
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Perfect! I made Betty Crocker box mix brownies but followed the parfait recipe and I'm so glad I did. My husband and daughter couldn't get enough. The parfait creme is totally worth the trouble, I don't think I'll ever use regular ol' whip cream on anything ever again. I left out the Carmel sauce because I figured that would be to rich and sweet. Make these ahead of time and put them in a pretty glass for presentation and refrigerate. We actually liked it better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I made this for a friend bday party that loves anything brownies. I used two boxes of Ghirardelli mix instead of making from scratch. Let me say the parfait portion of this is YUMMYYYY!! I could have ate the cream alone. I served them put together in mason jars and every one loved this dessert. I will warn this is a en extremely rich tasting treat. I could never eat more than one serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
I have made this recipe a few times now, and it is always very popular. Last time I made it, I was low on time, so instead of making the brownie and using pecans, I used a baked apple pie instead and layered it with the cream and caramel. It was AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
These are delicious! I made them for my book club girls and everyone was in love! The only change I made was using a boxed brownie mix - it was a ghirardelli mix. They worked well to make ahead and chill for about 4 hours. It really made the flavors set. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MB
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
super easy, not too sweet, and it came out very nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
This recipe was a 50/50 like of my dinner guest. We found it extreamly rich. I myself will not make this recipe again as a whole, but the brownies were awsome by themself. I will use the brownie recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by learning-to-cook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Made this for a small dinner party and everyone was impressed and asked for the recipe. One change, I made my brownies from a box to cut down on cost and time. Also, add vanilla to the cream when you are whipping it. The vanilla is listed in the ingredients but not in the directions! Lastly, I layered the brownie, caramel, nuts, parfait twice (ending with the parfait and a few more nuts on top) and it was just right. I think if you do another layer it would be way too rich for a single serving... just my thoughts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Delish! Very very rich so a little goes a long way, but these are great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
just made the brownies but they were amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Brownie Bites

See how to make delicious brownie bites with rich chocolate and peanut butter.

Lemon Kissed Brownie Bites

See how to make delectable brownie bites with just a hint of lemon.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States