Get a Husband Brunswick Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Great Recipe! Always get compliments on how good it is. A few changes...sautee and brown ground meat in same large pot (less dishes.) 86 green pepper and celery. I use 2 cans creamed corn and 1 corn sweet corn. FYI - tried to double BBQ and Ketchup last time I made it and it didn't turn out as good. Stick with portions...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Cooked this dozen of times and it never fails! Recently I put this in a crock pot and took it to work, it was gone in a blink! Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
This is the only recipe you need for the best Brunswick Stew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Excellent! This used to be served at a restaurant I worked at. After it went out of business, my husband craved it. I could never find the recipe. Thank you so much for sharing it! My husband loves it just as much. I haven't made any changes when I make it. It's not necessary. Excellent as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Tremblay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
best Brunswick stew recipe I have tried yet. Also made just enough most recipes make too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stone Mountain, Georgia, USA
Living In: Hamilton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Well, it got me a husband! And now, he asks for this stew every month or so. I leave out the ground pork and use a few pieces of crumbled bacon instead. I also add a can of lima beans because that's how my dad made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Pretty good. My family really enjoyed it. Personally, I think I would cut down a little on the BBQ sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JTTERWELP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I really enjoyed this recipe, but altered it quite a bit, because had limited ingredients on hand. I did not use chicken, but used more Boston Butt, added 1 can regular corn and 1 can creamed corn. Added 2 large red potatoes. Reduce tomatoes to 2 cans and added 3 cups chicken stock. The BBQ sauce and ketchup are critical flavors. My family loved it and will make repeatedly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
This was great! I made a few additions/changes: I used butter instead of oil, 3 stalks of celery, 3 cloves garlic, 1 cup BBQ sauce, 1 cup red wine, 1 can beef broth, a dash of Worcestershire sauce, and 3 (8oz) cans of Lima beans drained. Both my husband and friends raved on about how good this was. I even had a friend ask for the recipe. I served it with cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Gould

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Caro, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Blanc, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
I decided to make this dish for my girlfriend since she's from Georgia. OH MY GOD, this is one of the most amazing things I've ever eaten. I picked it because of the high reviews. Once I cooked it for her, her and her entire family loved it so much! There was even leftovers for the next 2 days because there was so much!!! Because they kept talking about how great it was, I've had friends come up to me and kept saying they want me to make it for them to try. I definitely will keep using this recipe for the rest of my life. The ingredients might freak you out with how much ketchup and/or barbeque sauce is asks for, but trust me! It does not over power it at all! It's all the perfect amount of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Get a Husband Brunswick Stew

See how to make a classic Southern stew with pork, beef, and chicken.

Frogmore Stew

See how to make a traditional South Carolina shrimp stew.

Summer Squash and Sausage Stew

This simple summer stew stars squash and smoky andouille sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States