Gerry's Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2000
My kids really like these. Easy to make and are good when your in a hurry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2001
Very good. Takes a while to prepare but it is worth it. Follow recipe closely. Would be good with other types of meat as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2001
Although this is not a quick recipe (but I can't think of an enchilada recipe that IS quick!), it is absolutely the best enchilada recipe out there! It is so good that when I brought the enchiladas to work, for WEEKS afterwards, people were begging me to bring in more. Just this past week, two different people from work have paid me to make it for them! You must try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trooworld

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithville, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2001
These were great. Even my little one, who dislikes tomatos, not onlyhad two helpings at dinner that night, wanted more for breakfast the next day. At last a recipe that both kids enjoyed, not to mention myself. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAH BOOTHE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Greer, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2001
I served this dish to my pokeno group and they absolutely loved it! I warned them about the lengthy prep time, but they agreed that as long as they had the time to devote to it, this dish would be well worth the extra effort required.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2001
I was very hesitate at first to make this recipe. Not use to cooking from recipes, but wanted to try something new. It was definitely worth it. The Enchiladas were great!! Plan on making some for my next family gathering I host.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2001
My new favorite enchilada recipe! Next time I'll cut the chicken into bigger chunks instead of strips so they don't take so long to separate out. The enchiladas were well worth the work! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2001
VERY tasty, made this for company and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2002
Oh my goodness!!! These are the best enchiladas; I made them for a small group of people (I doubled the recipe) and they disappeared in 5 minutes. They take a long time to make, one of those once-a-year meals, but the end result is excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2002
WOW!!! I've never made enchiladas before and how lucky I was to pick this great recipe! I will need to plan this for the weekends, since it took a bit longer to prepare, but was totally worth it! Thank you! -Gina
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 403) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Enchiladas II

Make these family-pleasing chicken enchiladas.

How to Make Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make authentic chicken enchiladas in a flavorful sauce.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States