Gerry's Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
My husband and I made these for a family get together and everyone raved about them. I will definitely make these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
This is a 10 star recipe!!! I add 1 can of cream of mushroom soup & sour cream to the enchilada sauce so it's not so tangy. Also added 8 jalapenos. DELICIOUS!!! I have been told by many people these are by far the best enchiladas they have every had. Well worth the time they take!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Favorite enchilada recipe EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
The best enchiladas ever. The only ingredient that I will skip next time will be the heavy cream, I will just moist my tortillas with some water there is really no need to add the extra calories when the water will do the trick. Besides that these guys are keepers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HDbikerchick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
my husband loves this recipe & asks for it all the time, & that's saying a lot since all i ever get is "it's not bad" for anything else. did try it once using chicken broth instead of the heavy cream....will not do that again, doesnt seem to taste right. love love love it they way it is!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
This recipe was very delicious. My 5 yr old even said, "These are the best enchiladas I've ever tasted". And she's eaten her fair share of them. :) Thanks for a recipe that will be with our family for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
I have been using this recipe for years, and always get RAVE reviews on how amazing these enchiladas are! I follow the recipe exactly as printed, but I don't marinate the chicken simply because I don't think it needs it. To cut back on time, I use a food processer to get the chicken mixture all whirred together to make a fabulous filling. My husband is always begging me to make this! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This recipe was delicious. I only changed some things like using olive oil and wheat flour tortillas. I cooked some instant spanish rice before rolling the enchiladas and putting them in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Food Addict

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
This was a big hit at supper tonight. Rave reviews from all family members. I did leave out a few of the peppers due to the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
First words out of my husbands mouth after the first bite, "WOW! this is just like a restaurant...only better!" Even better the next day. I tweaked a few things ONLY because I can't do spicy (so I omitted the chile peppers, but husband used Sriracha sause on his servings). I also used flour tortillas so I did not use the heavy cream for softening. The real secret to this recipe is letting the sauce condense into liquid yummy-ness! I had the time, so mine simmered for 1 1/2 hours. It tasted so good, that I did not use store bought enchilada sauce drizzled on the top, but the sauce that simmered instead. Instead of using 2 cups on the bottom of the casserole pan, I used slightly less and then drizzled the remaining over the top, then adding cheese and baking. The sause is soaked up by the flour tortillas and is just so awesome! I'm can't wait to try this with pork or beef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 410) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Enchiladas II

Make these family-pleasing chicken enchiladas.

How to Make Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make authentic chicken enchiladas in a flavorful sauce.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States