Gerry's Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
The sauce on this dish is soooo good. I followed everything except using chicken broth and enchilada sauce. It was so favorable. The family loved it. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paulawood34

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I thought that this receipe was pretty good, my family liked it. With kids I don't make it too spicey, so I just did some peppers. Also, to make it alittle easier, I slow cooked my chicken all day and then did the sauce with the chicken without the "cooking time". Turn out great. I slow cooked with some chicken broth, taco and enchilada seasoning, tomatoes for sweetness alittle Cream of chicken soup, used the rest later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Very good, however I think the tortillas would have been better fried. Still a great dish though. My family and guests ate it all, and the recipe makes a TON.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Besides skipping the heavy cream part , made as directed and they were the bomb. I used the ten minute enchilada recipe from this site. My husband loved them! It made 9 enchiladas using 2 huge chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phenix City, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
awesome,awesome,awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
This recipe is easy to follow and tastes fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whaz_Cookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ellwood City, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Somewhat time consuming, but not difficult. I used my slow cooker for 3 hours to make the chicken. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
This was great! The only thing I did different was that I put cream cheese in the chicken mix.. It was so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrisitne_oliver

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
The mixture for inside the shells was very runny, probably could do without chicken broth, but overall really liked all the flavor! My husband went back for seconds which is unusual with enchiladas:o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
My friends & family absolutely love this recipe. I'm not the best cook in the kitchen but this was a fool proof recipe that kicks butt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 400) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Enchiladas II

Make these family-pleasing chicken enchiladas.

How to Make Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make authentic chicken enchiladas in a flavorful sauce.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States