Gerry's Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
wow! So yummy. I didn't marinate the chicken but I can't wait to try some of the suggestions on here. It did take a long time for the liquid to reduce.. but I'm glad I didn't alter the recipe at all. It was amazing. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
This is a tricky one to review. It came out good, but not great. I think the prep and effort involved was not worth the end result and that's why I only rated it 3 stars. I felt there was a lot of steps I could have left out and it would have ended up just as good. I followed the recipe exactly and did not add the optional peppers. If I made this again I would leave out the stewed tomatoes, use flour tortillas just because the corn ones were awful to work with, and season the chicken and/or sauce. Maybe this was stupid of me but I did not drain any of the tomatoes either because the recipe did not specify to do so. I think this may have been why my sauce came out thin and never reduced. So this wasn't great for me but I would attempt it again with a few changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
I did a few things different on this recipe to make it my own! I used left over chicken that was seasoned with taco seasoning and then added a chopped red and yellow pepper. I also mixed chopped green onions in the chicken. I also added a bit of the cream and a small brick of Velveeta cheese the chicken. I cooked Spanish rice to it as well. I then filled floured tortillas with mixture and shredded taco cheese. I do have to say that putting the tortilla's in the cream made them so moist and tasty! My whole family loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHAR
Home Town: Leadore, Idaho, USA
Living In: Salmon, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
My husband and I made these for a family get together and everyone raved about them. I will definitely make these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
This is a 10 star recipe!!! I add 1 can of cream of mushroom soup & sour cream to the enchilada sauce so it's not so tangy. Also added 8 jalapenos. DELICIOUS!!! I have been told by many people these are by far the best enchiladas they have every had. Well worth the time they take!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Favorite enchilada recipe EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
The best enchiladas ever. The only ingredient that I will skip next time will be the heavy cream, I will just moist my tortillas with some water there is really no need to add the extra calories when the water will do the trick. Besides that these guys are keepers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HDbikerchick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
my husband loves this recipe & asks for it all the time, & that's saying a lot since all i ever get is "it's not bad" for anything else. did try it once using chicken broth instead of the heavy cream....will not do that again, doesnt seem to taste right. love love love it they way it is!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
This recipe was very delicious. My 5 yr old even said, "These are the best enchiladas I've ever tasted". And she's eaten her fair share of them. :) Thanks for a recipe that will be with our family for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
I have been using this recipe for years, and always get RAVE reviews on how amazing these enchiladas are! I follow the recipe exactly as printed, but I don't marinate the chicken simply because I don't think it needs it. To cut back on time, I use a food processer to get the chicken mixture all whirred together to make a fabulous filling. My husband is always begging me to make this! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 403) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Enchiladas II

Make these family-pleasing chicken enchiladas.

How to Make Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make authentic chicken enchiladas in a flavorful sauce.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States