Gerry's Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Excellent and easy. I omitted the green onions and chicken broth and used two chicken breasted marinated in 1/2 packet of taco seasoning for 10 minutes. Next time may add sour cream to sauce mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
There was WAY too much filling for only 6 six inch tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
When shredding the chicken, all you have to do is boil the chicken in water putting your seasonings in it. Once the sauce is made you can add the chicken in and it works and taste the same. Hope this helps anyone....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Tasted wonderful! Like it came from a good Mexican restaurant. However, I only gave it four stars because it took forever to make--the chicken was difficult to shred and the sauce took much longer to reduce than anticipated. But then again, I'm kinda slow. Give it a try on a Saturday when you've got time to spend on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Wow! As good as any restaurant. I followed some of the recommendations. My teens pick at tomatoes, but by blending them with my hand-held food processor, it was perfect! Didn't have chili peppers on hand so I used a small can of diced chilies. Although I like fresh, this is definitely the way to go. Heavy cream not necessary. I warmed up a pinch of non-diary creamer and it was just fine. This recipe is a keeper. Whole family loved! Thanks Gerry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlwaysCookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Very Very good, did not have chicken broth, added a half a can of water and it was fine. Not sure I really needed to buy the cream and dredge the tortillas in them. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
This is really good - my only complaint is that it takes a LOT of prep time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Bloomfield, New York, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
I made this the other night, the only thing I did different was to omit the heavy cream and corn tortillas, we prefer flour. And the marinade I used was a chipotle pepper. They were so delicious! This is my chicken enchilada recipe from now on. THANK YOU!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Everyone loves them, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Just made this and it was fantastic. I have never made Enchiladas before. I cooked the chicken all day in slow cooker with 1 can enchilada sauce and 1 can spicy diced tomatoes to give the chicken more flavour. Instead of dipping the tortillas in cream I fried them in hot oil for just 5 seconds a side. Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 407) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Enchiladas II

Make these family-pleasing chicken enchiladas.

How to Make Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make authentic chicken enchiladas in a flavorful sauce.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States