Gerry's Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Absolutely loved this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
flavor great, but not 5 star. made as written
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Battle Ground, Washington, USA
Living In: La Center, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
This is absolutely the best enchilada recipe!!! I have been making it for years. Hubby's favorite! I always marinate my chicken in Mojo first and it is delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Awesome for a Sunday night dinner. Great to make as a family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Love this recipe and use it as my "base" when trying different tastes. No matter what I am trying, Gerry's recipe is still 'home'. Wonderful! Best mod I've tried is marinading chicken in Tobasco Chipotle sauce and grilling the chicken. Thanks, Gerry!! Mmmmm!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
I have made this recipe for about six families in varying spiciness by adjusting the type and amount of peppers I use. A great marinade is just simply any salsa you have laying around. And I have discontinued the use of the chicken broth due to the fact that it takes a little long to reduce. But, if you like it thinner chicken broth will do the job. This recipe works with flank steak, pork and also lamb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Troy Bixby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
The sauce for this enchilada dish was amazing! The only thing I left out was the chicken broth only because my husband has to limit his salt. I didn't even marinade the chicken first. Will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Phillips

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Do not use previously frozen corn tortillas as they will fall apart (my mistake). This is a great recipe. You don't necessarily need to "marinate" the chicken, just add the spices you like. And don't be confused where it says fry the chicken 'til brown then tells you to boil it until juices are clear. All he wants is for you to just make sure the chicken is not raw....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gail Shreve
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
These turned out very good. I followed others suggestions and cooked my chicken breasts whole with the skillet mixture in the crockpot. I browned the chicken in oil but I think it was unnecessary. I shredded the chicken and put the skillet mixture in a sauce pan and cooked on med high to reduce. I also used an immersion bender to purée. It took about 20 minutes to reduce. I was able to get a dozen enchiladas out of my 4 breasts and sauce. Next time I will probably skip the heavy cream step to soften the tortillas and just layer the casserole lasagna style. Served with homemade guacamole, sour cream and Spanish rice. Thanks for a great dinner Gerry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Shreve

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
I loved this enchilada recipe. We had a few friends over for dinner and all of them said they were the best enchiladas they have ever had! I used Lawry's Baja Chipotle marinade with chicken breasts in a slow cooker and then shredded the chicken. This was fast and made the chicken very tender and easy to portion into each tortilla. Otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly and I will absolutely be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 410) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Enchiladas II

Make these family-pleasing chicken enchiladas.

How to Make Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make authentic chicken enchiladas in a flavorful sauce.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States