German Zwiebelkuchen (Onion Pie) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Lecker Schmecker! Great recipe, but I do agree that you can cut it down a great deal. I cut the recipe in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cuffin Man

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
Made this for a German-Themed Christmas Dinner. It was a huge hit! Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking in Duluth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
Nice, rich and wonderful. If you are new to German food, this is almost like a onion quiche. If you leave off the caraway seeds it will still taste good. This recipe make enough for 3-4 pies, especially if you use a shallow pie crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
I made this for my potluck and they loved it there were no leftovers! The caraway seeds were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUTHMEJIAS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
This was excellent!! I made this for our neighbor's Oktoberfest. I also cut the recipe down to serve 8 and prepared it in a rectangular casserole dish, it was more than plenty. BTW: be sure NOT to put our onion skins in the garbage disposal :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
Great recipe! My entire family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mendham, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
My husband thought that he was eating his mother's Zweibelkuchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
This is the recipe our German neighbors make every fall for their "first wine" party. Due to illness they couldn't do it this year, so I did. As usual it was a huge success. I served wurst,salad and wine. Apple tart for dessert. All was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
Just made a whole German Cuisine meal for my parents 45th wedding anniversary and this was everyone's favorite dish! It turned out great and everyone raved! My brother suggested adding shredded hash browns and I might do that next time and make it more of a breakfast dish! VERY YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delafield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
Excellent. Best served warm not hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Authentic German Potato Salad

See how to make traditional vinegar-based potato salad with crumbled bacon.

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

A Scotsman's Shepherd Pie

See a version of shepherd pie with lamb, mashed potatoes, and Cheddar cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States