German Spaetzle Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Wasn't pretty & the taste was off, but was ok as a side dish w/ jaeger schnitzel covered w/ sauce. Will probably not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara N.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Out of this world delicious! The nutmeg makes these just wonderful. Thank you for a great recipe. It's one I'll keep forever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
This was my first attempt at making spaetzle, they came out perfect! Easy and straightforward recipe. I doubled the recipe and used a spaetzle maker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYJEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Saugerties, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Excellent alternative to noodles or pasta. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Caldwell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Diese Nudeln sind PERFEKT!!!!! I made them as stated, but instead of butter, I used bacon grease (I always keep some in the fridge!) and threw in a few thin slices of onion, then browned them all together for a tasty side dish. Thanks Marbalet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by latsyrc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
so glad i found this recipe this will definitely replace my plain drop dumplings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ohioguy82766
Home Town: Brewster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Minerva, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
This was WAY easier than I expected. I don't have a grater/spaetzle board so I cut the corner out of a ziploc bag and cut off pieces with scissors as I squeezed it through. I also sauteed them a little longer so they browned on all sides and drizzled with a reduced beer sauce. they were quick to make and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Turned out perfect German spaetzle! I used a slotted spoon to press the dough through. It had very large round holes so it was perfect. I made this just to see how it would work out. Now I'm excited to make it for meals. I'm looking for a good brown gravy to go on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYKIDSMOM5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Morgan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
I would give it five stars if it didn't call for so much nutmeg! It gave it a strong flavor I've never associated with spaetzle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gigerbopper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Absolutely delicious and authentic. I lived in Germany for a year and spaetzle is one of my favorite dishes. This recipe tastes just like I remember. The only change I made is boiling the noodles in chicken stock. It adds flavor. Otherwise I followed it exactly and it turned out great. My husband even ate them witout gravy this time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Omgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Southfield, Michigan, USA
Living In: American Fork, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

German Spaetzle Dumplings

These traditional dumplings are boiled then fried in butter.

Authentic German Potato Salad

See how to make traditional vinegar-based potato salad with crumbled bacon.

German Potato Pancakes

See how to make real German-style potato pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States