German Semolina Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2013
This is a good recipe and very easy to make. However, it tastes much better with some vanilla flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Oh my gosh. I didn't know other people ate it like this, too. My mom made this for us when we were kids. And for our kids too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babymama'10

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
quick, easy and tasty with cooked apple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Ahhh the childhood memories this brings back! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
Loved this! It is like cream of wheat as one reviewer said. I added a smidge of Dr. Oetker's vanilla sugar and blueberries. Even my picky 4 year old liked it. Thank you for sharing this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
Great little breakfast! I only made 1 serving, I knew the hubby wouldn't like it. If you grew up, like me, eating cream of wheat this is what it reminded me of. It was very easy & good. Had it with wild blueberries. Thanks for a tasty breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
Well you learn something new every day! Firstly I didn't have any semolina in my cupboard so I used polenta instead. Is it not the same thing? Lo and behold it worked, though I had my doubts as to whether it would thicken as I whisked madly away. Alas, it did and was devoured by my kids instantly. They especially enjoyed the last minute addition of chocolate chips that melted through nicely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
I tried this recipe adding more sugar(3tbs) and Sultanas. It was Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
I grew up in Germany and love this dish. You can have it in the morning like a hot breakfast or as a dessert. We used to add fresh fruit like cherries or berries to it. My grandmother served a cherry soup with it. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
This tasted suprising similar to semolina au lait, just add a tad bit more sugar to taste and a dash of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hdmiller

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sault Sainte Marie, Michigan, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Meadowwood Tapioca Pudding

See what it takes to make a complete “homestead meal” including tapioca pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States