German Rouladen Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
This recipe is DELICIOUS! I made it exactly as directed using butcher's twine to hold together & simmering almost 2 hours. It came out perfect. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fluffy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
I always use smoked sausage spears instead of bacon. It disappears but flawors the Rouladen wonderfully, and adds less fat. This is the first time I've put onion in the rolls, but I think it's a good addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Just wonderful. Only change made was to cut the bacon into half inch pieces before spreading in roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bellefontaine, Ohio, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Great flavour, easy to make. Mine didn't hold together well though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cranbrook, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Very yummy! The only thing I do different is cook the bacon partially to get rid of some of the grease and I tie them with kitchen string.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
DELISH
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
I lived in Germany for 9 years and this recipe is quite authentic. I loved it. It is VERY important that you don't skimp on the mustard... it will make a huge difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seminole, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
I made this recipe exactly as posted and it was delicious! One thing I'm going to try next time is replacing the salt with celery salt. 5-Star recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mariposa, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
really great. added a little four to the broth at the end to turn it into a gravy. it was a good finishing touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ghidoni
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Excellent! I was hesitant at first to cook with pickles, but very impressed with the outcome! My husband spent some time in Germany and was also impressed. I did substitute cube steak and added chopped onion, bacon and pickles to the sauce and thickened it a little with flower as well like a few people suggested and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Authentic German Potato Salad

See how to make traditional vinegar-based potato salad with crumbled bacon.

Chef John's Beef Rouladen

Discover one of the simplest stuffed meat recipes Chef John knows!

Sherry's German Turkey

See how to take turkey to the next level with bacon!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States