German Puff Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
I liked it, kids didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jerry Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
I made this for the first time during breakfast this morning, and I thought it was pretty decent. It does have a real eggy texture and flavor though, which was fine but I think adding more cinnamon and mixing the batter more next time will make it a winner for me. I served mine with no syrup, just a spread of raspberry jam with confectioners sugar sprinkled on top. Overall it reminded me of French toast, and I will definitely be experimenting with this recipe more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DitzyMage

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gwinn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
Extra cinnamon is the win!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
My fussy, picky, yet adorable grand daughters loved this pancake. I've made it three times in less than two weeks. I'm sure I'll be making it quite often. Thank you for a healthy, easy and filling recipe. Nbingham
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Heaven; sheer heaven. What more can one say?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gail giddings

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I followed the recipe as written. It tasted nothing like a traditional German pancake and was very dense. No one in my family cared for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I can't imagine anyone down-rating this recipe. It's fool-proof and the best thing is it has no sugar except what you put on top. I divide the default quantity between two 10-inch cast iron skillets, and it serves 4-6 people. Preheat the skillets with the butter in the oven while you mix the rest. Traditionally served with a sprinkling of lemon juice and powdered sugar, or you can make a fancy dessert by ladling on any kind of fresh fruit or fruit pie filling. It could be a dinner or brunch dish, too, if you serve it with veggies and mushrooms or creamed chicken or beef or even fish. You won't be sorry you tried this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSEP47

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
This is the same recipe as my German grandmother's (except with half the butter, which I do anyway)! We up the recipe by 1.5 and stick everything in the blender for extra fluff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
FANTASTIC! I switched a fresh ground multi-grain flour for the white flour. Also, I only had 5 eggs, so I used powdered egg. Last time I made it, I even used powdered milk! This is great recipe to use up my collection of different grains in my food storage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erin.m.ryan

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Made this last night for a light supper and it was wonderful. I had originally planned to serve it with fried Granny Smith apples but at last minute added smoked sasage and red sweet peppers to the apple mix plus a tablespoon of brown sugar. Forget leftovers....we ate it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Pancakes I

See how to make a simple 5-star pancake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States