German Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Totally amazing warm German potato salad just like they serve in the German restaurants around the Rocket City. Even Von Braun would not pass up this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
I've made this twice, & it's 'goof proof'..I even e-mailed it to my Daughter.. It's a great 'comfort' food in the Winter. Didn't change anything to the recipe, goes with any 'main course'..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Littlerock, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
This is the best potato salad recipe I've ever made and it always gets rave reviews. Whenever we're invited to a party I'm asked to bring this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsHanley

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
This side dish was amazing. I did everything exactly how it's written only I added a bit more bacon. I would make this again in my home and highly recommend it to everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Draz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Absolutely delicious!!! I used apple cider vinegar instead of white wine vinegar simply because I didn't have any white wine vinegar in the cabinet. I won't be trying it with white wine vinegar because the dish was unbelievably delicious with the apple cider vinegar. I highly recommend trying this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Nummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Thought the salad was very good; however, this was my first attempt at German potato salad. I did think it needed more sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ivesdale, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Went to Bavaria last year and could not get over the hot potato salad served in all the best restaurants there. Got a craving for it about a month ago, used this recipe and it was just as great as I remember! And on the first try! Thank you for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I have been wanting to make warm potato salad for along time. I used white vinegar because that was all I had. It was a bit strong so I added more water and sugar. I couldn't find green onions in the stores so I added parsley and chives. It was still really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
THANKS, APRIL, FOR TAKING ME BACK TO MY DEAR MIL'S HOT SALAD!!! IT'S A WONDERFUL RECIPE WITH RIBS & KRAUT. MY MIL ALSO ADDED A TOUCH OF CARAWAY & CELERY SEEDS WHICH I DO, TOO. OUR CARD & DINNER PARTY WILL BE ENJOYING THIS NEXT SUNDAY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joydee Mccorkle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gladstone, Oregon, USA
Living In: Myrtle Creek, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

German Potato Salad

This tasty German-style potato salad is served warm.

Authentic German Potato Salad

See how to make traditional vinegar-based potato salad with crumbled bacon.

German Potato Pancakes

See how to make real German-style potato pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States