German Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
This side dish was amazing. I did everything exactly how it's written only I added a bit more bacon. I would make this again in my home and highly recommend it to everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Draz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Absolutely delicious!!! I used apple cider vinegar instead of white wine vinegar simply because I didn't have any white wine vinegar in the cabinet. I won't be trying it with white wine vinegar because the dish was unbelievably delicious with the apple cider vinegar. I highly recommend trying this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Nummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Thought the salad was very good; however, this was my first attempt at German potato salad. I did think it needed more sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ivesdale, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Went to Bavaria last year and could not get over the hot potato salad served in all the best restaurants there. Got a craving for it about a month ago, used this recipe and it was just as great as I remember! And on the first try! Thank you for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I have been wanting to make warm potato salad for along time. I used white vinegar because that was all I had. It was a bit strong so I added more water and sugar. I couldn't find green onions in the stores so I added parsley and chives. It was still really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
THANKS, APRIL, FOR TAKING ME BACK TO MY DEAR MIL'S HOT SALAD!!! IT'S A WONDERFUL RECIPE WITH RIBS & KRAUT. MY MIL ALSO ADDED A TOUCH OF CARAWAY & CELERY SEEDS WHICH I DO, TOO. OUR CARD & DINNER PARTY WILL BE ENJOYING THIS NEXT SUNDAY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gladstone, Oregon, USA
Living In: Myrtle Creek, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
I always add green pepper and celery to mine. It gives it a better taste. I boil my potatoes the night before and let cool. Then peel and slice. After I make it, I always let it set overnight so the flavors blend together. Really good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Delicious for fall dinner with Brats. I've never made one before but will do again. I would probably cut down on the sugar and let more the vinegar tanginess shine through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lolasmomma
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
I absolutely love this potato salad! I make it a lot with pork chops or bratwurst and sauerkraut. I use a little more vinegar, but we just like it more vinegary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

German Potato Salad

This tasty German-style potato salad is served warm.

Authentic German Potato Salad

See how to make traditional vinegar-based potato salad with crumbled bacon.

German Potato Pancakes

See how to make real German-style potato pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States