German Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
This potato salad is excellent! I wasn't sure I would like it since I prefer mayo based potato salad but this is even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
For 2 people, 2 large Russet potatoes was plenty which we cooked for about over 20 mins. The white wine vinegar is much milder in taste than white vinegar and worked with this warm salad nicely. The bacon adds a nice crisp texture to the salad. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WANSHAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Great recipe...highly recommended
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
So good! I go a little over on the vinegar and bacon grease....I just think they work very well together, and more is better in this case. I use rice wine vinegar, which is sweet, and as a result don't use much sugar. If you're new to this dish, this recipe is very, very tasty as written and you will be safe. My changes are from decades of various tastings. This recipe is beautiful as written. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
I liked it alot. I did overcook the potatoes though and will not make that same mistake again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jerry Farmer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
We had smoked some Barbeque ribs and made this to go with it. OUT OF THIS WORLD!!! It was a huge hit and there was nothing left in the bowl after dinner. I will definitely make this again, I plan to slice some Kielbasa in with it. This is an easy, delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Collinsville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Raquel Teixeira
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
This was a really good dish. I had it saved for so long and was hesitant but kept reminding myself that I love vinegar on fries. It was tangy and sweet - didn't change a thing. Thanks for sharing a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel Teixeira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
My wife and I made this for a office gathering and everyone loved it. This is in my Recipe Box to stay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tommy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA
Living In: Twentynine Palms, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
great and easy!!! it's easy to change it to your taste liking and its a favorite that everyone loves!! * I let it sit the second time I made it for about and hour or two and it taste amazing!! great the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sundazze7

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
Great. Next time, though, will want to decrease the amount of bacon grease used in the dressing... it was great the night I made it but the next morning it had gotten clumpy and congealed and did not reheat well. Other than that, great recipe. Will try next time with cider vinegar and grilled yellow onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

German Potato Salad

This tasty German-style potato salad is served warm.

Authentic German Potato Salad

See how to make traditional vinegar-based potato salad with crumbled bacon.

German Potato Pancakes

See how to make real German-style potato pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States