German Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
Now this is what I've been looking for. It was the perfect blend of spices and easy to make. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorothy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
very good, easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
I've made this a couple of times now and have been very pleased with this recipe! It was so easy to make and really tasted great! I did make two small changes, I used Splenda instead of the sugar and I used half white wine vinegar and half cider vinegar just because I like the sauce just a little more tart than by using just the white wine vinegar alone. Oh, and I did double the amount of sauce as previously recommended and it was just perfect! Thank you for sharing this delicious recipe! This is now truly a family favorite and I will definitely make it again and again! I serve it with baked chicken or pork chops and a green salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by judybug

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
My great grandma used to make german potato salad. I had not had any in a very long time. Sadly I never spent enough time with her for her to teach me how to cook german. I had been craving the taste for almost 10 years. Thank you for sharing your secrets! The german potato salad was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
This was very good, fairly quick and very easy to make. I agree to increase the sauce. The only part I wouldn't increase is the sugar. A little too sweet... I made the four potatoes as called for in the recipe for four servings but then made the sauce for 6 servings.. increased the bacon to 6 servings as well. Thanks for the recipe. I will surely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATTSBELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
This potato salad is excellent! I wasn't sure I would like it since I prefer mayo based potato salad but this is even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
For 2 people, 2 large Russet potatoes was plenty which we cooked for about over 20 mins. The white wine vinegar is much milder in taste than white vinegar and worked with this warm salad nicely. The bacon adds a nice crisp texture to the salad. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WANSHAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Great recipe...highly recommended
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
So good! I go a little over on the vinegar and bacon grease....I just think they work very well together, and more is better in this case. I use rice wine vinegar, which is sweet, and as a result don't use much sugar. If you're new to this dish, this recipe is very, very tasty as written and you will be safe. My changes are from decades of various tastings. This recipe is beautiful as written. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
I liked it alot. I did overcook the potatoes though and will not make that same mistake again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jerry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

German Potato Salad

This tasty German-style potato salad is served warm.

Authentic German Potato Salad

See how to make traditional vinegar-based potato salad with crumbled bacon.

German Potato Pancakes

See how to make real German-style potato pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States