German Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Easy, Yummy, Fantastc!!...My German mother even loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pupgroomer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milan, Ohio, USA
Living In: Berlin Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Made this for a group of friends on a boating weekend. First night I liked it, but most others didn't... somehow the sweetness put them off. Next day I added a bit more vinegar and more salt... it was received better. Next morning I fried the leftovers in a little bacon grease until well browned and served it with eggs to RAVE reviews... Maybe I should have done that first..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Wonderful recipe. We were feeding alot of people, so we used a 5lb bag of potatoes and increased the other ingredients accordingly. Wow~~ lots of comments and lots of yums!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andysgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Old Fort, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Great recipe. I added more bacon and green onion. Also I added parsley and a few crushed caraway seeds because I remember having German Potato Salad with them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laughingmagpie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Parksville, British Columbia, Canada
Photo by witchywoman
Reviewed: May 20, 2010
I wish I could give 4.5 stars as that's what this recipe deserves...I will be making this again and again in the future. It's fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by witchywoman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Forks, Washington, USA
Living In: Woodland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Really tasty! Actually better with sausage than bacon, if you have it. Don't skimp on the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Was really simple to make and we all like the taste of this verison.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Great recipe! I liked it a lot! I added more bacon as well and more vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njustice0925

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
This was wonderful! I did use a yellow onion because it's what I had at home, and a tablespoon of dijon mustard. I was literally licking my plate! Thinking of making it again tonight with some BBQ steaks:) Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Very good recipe. My husband loved this. I used red potatoes and added 1 tsp of celery seed. Next time, I'll use a little more bacon. I'd recommend adding the sauce to the potatoes in a separate dish, that way you can adjust the sauce to potato ratio to your liking. Thanks for a great quick and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

German Potato Salad

This tasty German-style potato salad is served warm.

Authentic German Potato Salad

See how to make traditional vinegar-based potato salad with crumbled bacon.

German Potato Pancakes

See how to make real German-style potato pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States