German Potato Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2000
Delicious soup and worth the time of cutting up the vegetables!!! We will definetly keep this one on our menu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2001
I was looking for a potato cheese soup recipe that I could use here where I live-- in Germany-- because cheddar cheese is almost nonexistant here. I live in middle Bavaria and none of the shops around here have it, not even the cheese shops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2003
Very, very good and rich. I'm not real big on peppers and carrots, so I plan to leave them out next time and I think it will still be just as good and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2004
It was delicious! Creamy,chunky,full of flavor,easy to make. Definatly a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2004
This soup is very yummy. I substitute veggie broth for the chicken broth it calls for, and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2004
I didn't have chicken base, so I subsituted mushroom base. Lots of veggie prep, but well worth the time. Soup is very thick and creamy, taste is incredibly good! I did add some crumbled cooked bacon just before serving as my husband is a meat lover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2004
This is one the best recipes I have ever come across. I made it for a November tailgate party and served it in bread bowls, therefore, needed to thicken it with corn starch. What a hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bridget

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Okemos, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2004
very good especially the second day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2005
This soup is AWESOME! I scaled it to feed 40 people for a family reunion and i should have scaled it to 100....it was THAT good. I will definitely do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2005
I could really taste the mayonnaise in this, so much so I thought it took away from the other flavors (and I doubled the velveeta cheese). I think you could get away with 1/2 the mayonnaise, or maybe even leaving it out. Thanks for the recipe, William.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Windsor, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

German Potato Salad

This tasty German-style potato salad is served warm.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States